We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a hotel, what a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“What a hotel, what a view!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was lucky enough to visit the Llao Llao resort twice in the past few years, and what an incredible, old world charm it has! Unbelievable food. I stayed in the newer section both times and could see deep in to Chile. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Lowpro It was our pleasure having you with us! Thank you for your words...we loved your description...and being your host was a privilege! May your luck last forever!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,723
    290
    52
    33
    19
See reviews for
626
899
46
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The daily rate is worth every peny. First class rooms and service. Great Kids Club if you have kids from 3 to 8 years old. Kids club personnel (Elizabeth) are awesome. The heated pools are a must too. However, all extras are overpriced, some outrageous......coke, water, regular meals, sandwichs......wine list is a sad poor cost benefit......have some empanadas, the only unexpensive worthy thing, plus happy hour from 7:30 to 8:30 pm (all drinks half price, which are the fair price). If you are going to Cerro, hire clothing and ski lessons by yourself, since if it is made through Llao Llao personnel is twice or triple the price. I also think they should have a free transfer to the city once a day and at least from and for the airport. After all, it is a "leading hotel of the world".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Isabella S Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time and your feedback. We must admit they were bittersweet words. On one hand...it seems you did enjoy the hotel, the setting, the service, the stay overall. As per the rating, you are not satisfied with the setting...We understand that the distances dissapointed you, if you prioritize staying in downtown, or in the ski resort itself. It is one of the most breathtaking scenarios of our country...25 kms from downtown. and 25 kms from the Cerro. We are deeply sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Communication flaw. As of the ski experience, we offer an exclusive service in winter. We take our guests to the slope's base. We receive them in our exclusive Refugio. In this lounge we provide you with equipment, the best ski school and instructors, we have a cafeteria and we get you the lift tickets. No queues, but a premier lounge. No cash management, everything is charged directly to your bill. No loosing time in wandering around. Because you are our guest, and we strive to offer you the best. It is a our fault not having recommended you other choices before. Because we did it in advance, prior to the start of the season, selecting thoroughly the best suppliers. There are more suppliers, we chose the best. Guaranteed. Maybe their prices are higher, but we deem their service is worth it.
As of the other extras you mentioned, our F&B Manager is being posted.
We hope you give us another chance. Stay with us again. We'd love to show you we are, all in all, memorable. We hope your next review of yours at Llao Llao will tell a comprehensive satisfactory experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A very superior beautiful hotel in idyllic setting. No wander its the jewel of Argentina Tourist Board. Could hae spent a couple of weeks here not 4 nights. Absolute heaven.The trips from here are great ad if you are a Golfer it is a smashing course. If your time pemits take a walk to some of the surrounding lakes its very worth whil.e

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Tim E A few years ago, we released a tv advertisement which soundtrack was "Cheek to Cheek". Great expresion..."heaven"...and, yes, the awakening of the senses...Thank you for choosing us, thak you for appreciating this grace of nature...and thank you for recommending us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The services at the hotel work very well. We had the chance to go for the happy hour (with a different courtesy drink every night), the afternoon tea and dinner at Patagonia Cafe. The food is awesome, comparable to the best restaurants downtown Bariloche. Breakfast is great, and so is all the rest. Tested roomservice and it worked very fast. Attention of front desk is not disappointing. The location is speachless. It was my wife´s birthday and as I asked for a breakfest in our room, they gave her a bottle of champagne and a small cake as a courtesy. Had a few issues when asking a security man for direcionts - he did not undersdand anything but Spanish, but I guess that´s ok. Just thought that having so many guests that speak portuguese or english at the hotel, maybe all employees should at least try to understand a little of what´s said. Anyways, it was all worth the price.

Room Tip: We booked a standard room, but even this room had a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nobres M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Nobres M We feel specially flattered. Your review is the summary of what we aim: service, service, service. Our scenery is a gift of nature...or better, the vision of those who chose this place to build one of the icons of argentinean hospitality. And, to honour it -what a daily challenge!- it takes training, proficiency, and a deep sense of commitment in our staff. You pinpointed a flaw that exists, and we are in process to improve: language skills. Unfortunately we do not have -as society-, the installation of foreign languages as an educational mandatory skill. It is a process that we try to "speed up". It is not easy to recruit staff at all levels, meeting the requirements needed for the task plus english/portuguese. We take it as one of our flaws to improve. Unfortunately it takes time. In the meantime, our Training Department grants mandatory tuition in english. We'll get there. Thank you for your understanding, and for your choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My son and I stayed in Llao Llao Hotel for one night only. I was a one time only experience. As a Family present to my son, we have enjoyed the views and all there was to see outside and also inside. Everything seemed to be perfect. The breakfast was outstanding.
The rooms are very elegant, however, they gave us a underground room, literally. From the window we could not see anything other than the grass. It was probably the least expensive room they have ever booked. And that was not very nice.
The staff in the reception was more polite when we spoke English. Apart from that, the place is really breathtaking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room above above the terrain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 704Edward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Eduardo de Brasilia! Great gift for your son! And thank you for your words and for your time. As of the room, Llao Llao features twelve different room types, according to the views and sizes. They are described in our webpage. We invite you to check them next time you visit, so that you find the room type that better fits you! And send our greetings to your boy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Llao Llao is a beautiful resort. We were there last year during Christmas time and the hotel was very crowded.

The new addition is spectacular and we were given a lovely suite. The new and old hotels are attached but they feel completely different. The new wing feels luxurious, while the older wing feels more like a rustic ski lodge that you would find in the Adirondack Mountains. If you stay here, definitely pay the money to stay in the new wing.

My only criticism of the hotel is that the food is not very good--we ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel. This was not a big deal though because there are several places to eat in Bariloche. You absolutely must visit Butterfly for dinner! To this day, it is our favorite restaurant that we have ever eaten at! It is a set menu but I promise you that it is so worth it!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Traveld0g22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Traveld0g22 Hi and thank you for your time and your review! We did open the new wing Ala Moreno to please guests like you! We feel very proud to know that we met your expectations. And that the needs of guests looking for contemporary design instead of the historical atmosphere of Bustillo Wing is covered.
Thank you also for pointing your dissapointment on the restaurants. We have done major reingeneering since your last visit. It will be our pleasure to have you back to check on our innovations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous! We stayed here just two nights but wished it had been longer. The location is picturesque as was the view from our room -mountains and lake views right from our private patio. Phenomenal! We had a room in the new wing (a must) and it was modern, spacious and perfectly appointed. The breakfast was wonderful and varied -something for everyone. Overall, very lovely stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TobaniSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LlaoLlaoHotel, Public Relations Manager at Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
TobaniSeattle We also wanted you to stay longer! Thank you for your kind words!! Our setting is privileged, and we do our best to keep the hotel up to your expectations. Happy to know that you enjoyed Llao Llao.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
8.5 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,520 reviews
11.3 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#16 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,214 reviews
12.0 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
946 reviews
6.3 mi away
El Casco Art Hotel
El Casco Art Hotel
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
389 reviews
12.6 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa

Property: Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Address: Av. Ezequiel Bustillo km 25, San Carlos de Bariloche R8409ALN, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#7 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the Cerro Lopez and Tronador mountain peaks and the Moreno and Nahuel Huapi lakes, the Hotel has a 15-hectare park, including the 18-hole golf course, the marina, beach, solarium, heated indoor and outdoor vanishing edge swimming-pools, Spa and Healthclub with sauna, Fitness Center and other leisure activities.The Hotel has two wings: Ala Bustillo and Lago Moreno wings. The first wing has 162 rooms, 11 studios and 12 suites overlooking the Moreno and Nahuel Huapi lakes and the Cerro López mountain peak. The Lago Moreno wing has 43 deluxe studios and suites: 23 Deluxe Moreno Lake Studios, 17 Deluxe Moreno Lake Suites, 2 Deluxe Master Moreno Lake Suites, and 1 Deluxe Royal Moreno Lake Suite.Llao Llao has five restaurants. Guests can enjoy a wide variety of dishes, from International Cuisine to our top level traditional food, such as the popular "Llao Llao Tea" which is served overlooking the spectacular view of the Hotel gardens and the breathtaking Nahuel Huapi Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llao Llao Hotel And Resort, Golf San Carlos De Bariloche
Llao Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing