We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent Excellent food and happy service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Salamandra Pulperia

La Salamandra Pulperia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Latin, Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Hours of operation: Monday and Tuesday closed,Wed-Sunday: 7:30pm-10:00pm. Reservations recomended Very fresh and homemade small menu, as old Argentine Pulperias
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
182 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Excellent Excellent food and happy service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I highly recommend coming to La Salamandra! Yummy great food, simple and friendly.
It is only open for dinner from 19:30 onwards.
It isn't a large seated restaurant- we ate on the small sofa with coffee table (which we preferred to a normal table) because it was full (and this was at 21:30).

So you MUST come and eat here! Very reasonable prices and fresh and delicious! You won't be dissapointed!

I am vegetarian and I ordered the beautiful salad and mushroom toast (AMAZING!)
All the other dishes looked amazing too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    684
    140
    20
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Second time, and even better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was very pleased to find on our second visit in 3 months that the standard of this family run restaurant was once again top notch and that they are showing no signs of letting up! They are well deserving of their high ranking in a town full of great Steak (Bife)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Brooklyneats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I just had the most amazing dining experience here! The chef came out and explained every dish on the menu in English. After the food came out he personally came to make sure the temperature of everything was ok with us. I have never had such great service. The place was super cute and very earthly, antique atmosphere. We were given samples of their homemade jam and dulce de leche to take home. Nothing super fancy just great food and service from the heart.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite restaurant in Bariloche!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I can't even begin to describe how much my wife and love this restaurant! The food is simple yet extremely delicious and the couple that run it are nothing short of amazing. We ate here 3 times in one week we loved it so much. Make sure you get the papas (potatoes) and of course the ribeye. Their chimichurri was the best we have had in Argentina (including Buenos Aires). Other dishes we had and loved were the empanadas, the salad and the mushroom bread. The wines are good and actually pretty cheap. Try and make reservations a day before if you can and I guarantee you will be making reservations again before they even serve you dessert. I am going to miss this place and our two new friends!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Posty916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
385 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Well deserved ratings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This small husband and wife run restaurant is top notch. Their empanadas are freshly made and unique. His Grandmother's recipe. The rib eye steak is done exactly as you want it and among the best to be had in Argentina. It is suggested that if you order the mushrooms ask him to go easy on the salt. Be aware that you must have a reservation and that menu is small with steak being the only entre. They may offer other entres at diffeernt times so if you are not a steak person it is suggested that you ask about entre options when you call for a reservation. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TomWall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Salamandra Pulperia also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to La Salamandra Pulperia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing