We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top knotch service and professionalism from Cuadrantesur!!!”

Cuadrante Sur Kayak Bariloche
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Half-day tours. All-day tours, overnight trips. Combined tours. Accesible tourism. Courses. This is an activity suitable for all the family.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Top knotch service and professionalism from Cuadrantesur!!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Wow what a great experience! From the equipment supplied during the tour to the quality of the service provided by the entire Cuadrantesur team! Chris and Pablo made us feel so welcome and it was nice to spend time with them while not only enjoying the spectacular scenery but also learning about the culture and the country. Thumbs up!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
We read some review before booking and definitely thought it would be a great time, it not only met our expectations but exceeded them!!!
Thank you Chirs and Pablo, we brought the best memories back with us and our friends are already Laning their visit!
Bariloche is breathtaking and the culture is so friendly!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CuadranteSurKayak, Staff de CSur at Cuadrante Sur Kayak Bariloche, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
thanks for your review!!! is good to know that you enjoyed as much as we enjoy what we do
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    6
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So glad we went with Cuadrante!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Echoing what everyone has said about Chris and Pablo, our kayak trip was the perfect way to kick off our trip in Bariloche. They spoke perfect english and we appreciated all the insight they gave on Argentina, the tourism, politics, etc...without sounding boring, you do touch upon many topics when you are on a kayak tour for 6+ hours with your guides. It was educational and fun. Chris took care of all the details, picked my group up from our bus, dropped us off, fed us with local delicacies for lunch (thanks for the lesson on the etiquette of drinking in a social setting) and rec'd a wonderful mountain-biking/horseback riding tour with his friend's tour. The two tours made our trip in Bariloche and we only wished we had more time to do an overnight camping kayak tour. A Lake Guiterraz tour is a safe bet if you only have a day. Chris met us up a couple nights in town; wish we had the energy to check out the club/dance scene but sadly it was the last few days of our month long trip in Argentina. It was a pleasure to meet him and Pablo; they're laid back, funny, personable and I can tell they love their bariloche in how they share it with us.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Janiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Day Trip”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Great for beginners or pros looking for some relaxation. Equipment was good and all safety gear provided. All guides speak English and will answer any question you have either kayak related or just local tourist advice. Great medialunas and got to taste mate for the first time. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
2 Thank LolaAnMadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kayaking Fun in Bariloche”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I never did a kayaking tour in my life before and I was first a little bit afraid before. But with the two guys Pablo and Chris all my doubts disappeared within minutes. The 3 hours trip with a group of gay guys was very impressive about the nature of Lake Gutierrez and the surrounding mountains. The best: After 1.5 hours of paddling we made a stop on the lake's shore to take coffee, some sweets and to drink mate tea - it was fantastic.
I can highly recommend to do such a tour in Bariloche. With the two cosmopolitan guys Pablo and Chris you are in the best hands to enjoy the nature adventure.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaysontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bring Vegemite!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Chris and Pablo were fantastic guides - they make you feel like you've made a friend. Quite apart from giving us a beautiful kayaking experience, they also told us the best places for food and nightlife in Bariloche and came to say hi in the restaurant later on. The scenery was gorgeous too despite the cold. Oh, and if you're Australian, they will love you forever if you bring them some Vegemite.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuadrante Sur Kayak Bariloche also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Cuadrante Sur Kayak Bariloche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing