We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely friendly to the 66 year olds who visited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The House Hostel, Resto & Bar
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Delayed review from November 2011.

It was a busy weekend in Spring in Barrloche and there were few available place left in our price bracket when we tried booking a couple of days before. We booked a double room with private facilitates and they managed to find us sole use of a four bed dorm with it's own facilities.

The hostel is towards the Bust Station end of town, 5 minutes by taxi if you get one who does not take the long way round! It's anout 15 minutes brisk walk to the historic part of town.

Our room was clean and the beds comfortable. We needed to heating switched on it was pretty chilly at night. Breakfast was good with local jams.

The staff were extremely friendly and the home brew beer is excellent but deadly. We were made to feel at home although we were 30 years older than the normal ages of their visitors

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HertsOldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Juan Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled solo
Thank 승은 이
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mkaldowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Glory K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patsi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sugerencia, buscar otro Hostel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel King's Bariloche
Hotel King's Bariloche
#95 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Tierra Gaucha
Hostel Tierra Gaucha
#65 of 118 in San Carlos de Bariloche
95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tangoinn Downtown
Tangoinn Downtown
#108 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hostel Pudu
Hostel Pudu
#132 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
98 reviews
0 mi away
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
#9 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
255 reviews
1 mi away
Marcopolo Inn
Marcopolo Inn
#11 of 256 in San Carlos de Bariloche
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The House Hostel, Resto & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The House Hostel, Resto & Bar

Address: Calle Clemente Onelli 158, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400HND, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $20 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The House Hostel, Resto & Bar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking for a quiet and relaxed place to stay only minutes away from the city centre and the lake? The house is situated in a safe feeling neighborhood and is the only place downtown that offers such a big green garden. The House hostel is run by its young owners, who being natives of Bariloche can provide the best information about all the available activities in the area and organize them for you at the best rate. It is gaining in popularity because of the friendly and helpful staff always ready to satisfy your needs. The house focuses on personal service along with the best mood. It offers cosy and big rooms and the most comfortable beds ever and free linen is included. The kitchens and common rooms are well equipped and you will feel at home whether you are with your couple, alone, with friends or family. Breakfast includes homemade bread and hams, cherries, raspberries and other typical fruits are grown in our garden. We also have a small orchard where you can choose vegetables to prepare your own salad. Our aim is to reach a clean, environmental ly friendly ecosystem. In our nice garden, depending on the time of the year you visit us you will be able to share and enjoy different typical dishes such as asado, empanadas, pizzas and kebabs, along with our home made beers. We usually light a bonfire in the evenings to enjoy the company of the other guests as we listen to good music and have a nice drink. Advise about arrival time.Pay cash on arrival.Check in time until 12pm.Check out time between 10.15am-11.00am. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The House Hostel, Resto & Bar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing