We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IS THERE A BETTER VIEW IN THE WORLD?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Punto Panoramico (Mirador & Bar)

Punto Panoramico (Mirador & Bar)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe, Fast Food, Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Pequeno parador a la vera de la ruta del Circuito Chico. Comida sencilla y casera. Cervezas regionales, cafeteria y licuados naturales. Para disfrutar sobre la terraza de una de las mas bellas vistas de Bariloche. Atendido por sus duenos.
MIAMI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“IS THERE A BETTER VIEW IN THE WORLD?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Outside of Bariloche, on the "circuitous Chico", close from the Llao Llao hotel, you are bound to pass by the mirador, at the highest point on the circuit. It is a welcome stop, whether you are hiking, cycling, or motoring. Clean, good fast food, cool drinks. But, what makes it exceptional, on a good day, is the view of most of Lago Nahuel Huapi, above the Perito Moreno lake, and the
Llao Llao hotel. Not to be missed!!! On top of it, the manager is a very nice guy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PAMIAMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio C, Director General at Punto Panoramico (Mirador & Bar), responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear PAMIAMI, thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion of our place on TripAdvisor!
We are pleased to have been a pleasant discovery in the Circuito Chico tour and we hope we can visit again.
Greetings from Patagonia,
Claudio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    244
    46
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A diamond in the rough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We came across this place while driving around Circuito Chico. Almost drove by it, glad we turned around! Amazing views from the deck, super friendly staff, delicious hot empanadas and tasty local craft beer. The owner (can't recall his name) greeted us with "hello" in multiple languages. That made us feel comfortable that he spoke English and we struck up a great conversation about beer, as we are home brewers back in the U.S.

Highly recommended and we will stop by again next time we are in Bariloche!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jdesignedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio C, Director General at Punto Panoramico (Mirador & Bar), responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Sir, first of all want to thank your kind words and your recommendation to our place. A comment like yours, and other customer satisfaction encourage us to continue to invest a little more each day to provide the best of us.
Hope to see you soon!
Claudio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Get the hot chocolate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stumbled on this place looking for a view and a drink, and we loved both. The hot chocolate, both with and without rum, is not to be missed. The views were great and the staff was super friendly - making recommendations for things to do and places to eat. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AshleyWali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio C, Director General at Punto Panoramico (Mirador & Bar), responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Ashley thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to leave a kind comment!
Hopefully you can visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Very Special Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

The best view in Bariloche with great beer and friendly staff. After cycling the Circuito Chico one could not hope to find a better spot to relax. Great for lunch or a late afternoon beer before dinner. Loved this place.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ricardom007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio C, Director General at Punto Panoramico (Mirador & Bar), responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Ricardo thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to leave a kind comment!
Recommendations like yours help us make more friends can know our place and try the local beers!
Hopefully you can visit us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best view & Gluten free foods!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Can't top the view or the waffles! Gluten free foods available also! We have enjoyed the restaurant twice. Even on rainy, windy or chilly days it is enjoyable. The outdoor seating is covered and glassed in....woodstove makes for cozy comfort!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punto Panoramico (Mirador & Bar) also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Punto Panoramico (Mirador & Bar)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing