We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Friendly hostel in Bariloche” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Quijote Hospedaje

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Quijote Hospedaje
belfast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly hostel in Bariloche”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The couple who run the hostel are lovely and can speak some English, the hostel is clean, bedrooms and kitchen fine. It is about 10 minutes walk from the centre. I found el quijote to be a homely place for someone travelling alone and would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    13
    3
    8
    6
See reviews for
5
21
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Side, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

i booked my dorm room by hostelworld 1 beds from 4 bed dorms, but after 7 hours bus journey
when i arrived there room was wiht 6 beds and so small. the people at desk looks that they are realy sorry and try to do somethink but its all just im sorry but crapted..
i wasnt very happy and i wont recemend this place....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huseyin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

El Quijote is a really lovely and cosy place with colorful, clean rooms, which we definitly recommend. It is run by a very nice and helpful couple: Caesar and Silvia. We had a nice double room with a small private bathroom. The toilette and the shower were a bit unstable, but since it was clean we did not care ; )
The rooms are quite cheap (breakfast is included!) and the hostel is well located - only a 10-minutes walk away from the center. Unfortunatly we stayed for only one night since we were in our way to San Martin de los Andes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Savany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We made a 23 days trip trought Argentina and Chile. Before it, we have been in hostels in USA and I can say, for sure, that El Quijote is the best hostel that we ever seen. The family who cares the hostel is amazing. Very helpful. Is very clean and well located.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreZanetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salta, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Best hostel at Bariloche! The family is very nice, pleasent and helpful.The Hospedaje is very clean, includes laundery service and great breakfast. The owners make the best asado, better than Don Alberto and Tony!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Hello Dear tRAvVvElRs!,

if you´re looking for a comfy place to stay, a really loving family, 2 computers that work really fast, and a perfectly cooked asado! this is the place!!!:)....
and no i don´t have any commision! i´m just a travveler like you guys, that felt comfy with this family and in this hostel! nuff said!:) HiPpY TrAvElS! BoOm!:)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eltonleeabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avigdor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

nice small hospedaje near the center of barilache.
the hostel have good clean rooms, hot water, big Equipped kitcen, computer, wi-fi, grill for BBQ and breakfast.
but the best thing in the hostel is the atmosphere, silvia and cesar will make you feel like part of the family and a home away from home.

lior izrael

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lior i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
4.3 mi away
Alaska Hostel
Alaska Hostel
#12 of 243 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tierra Gaucha Hostel 3
Tierra Gaucha Hostel 3
#81 of 243 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
#4 of 243 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hostel Tierra Gaucha
Hostel Tierra Gaucha
#39 of 117 in San Carlos de Bariloche
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
2.2 mi away
Solentiname Hostel Cultural
Solentiname Hostel Cultural
#55 of 243 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marcopolo Inn
Marcopolo Inn
#28 of 243 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Quijote Hospedaje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Quijote Hospedaje

Property: El Quijote Hospedaje
Address: Pasaje Gutierrez 905, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 243 Specialty Lodging in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Typical bed and breakfast mountain, family run with personalized attention. Spacious and decorated. Breakfasts characteristic, bread and homemade jam is .... Away from the noise, but close to everything, bus stop, supermarket ., offering a complete tourist information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your El Quijote Hospedaje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing