We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place in Bariloche!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostel Like Quijote
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely place in Bariloche!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

El Quijote is a really lovely and cosy place with colorful, clean rooms, which we definitly recommend. It is run by a very nice and helpful couple: Caesar and Silvia. We had a nice double room with a small private bathroom. The toilette and the shower were a bit unstable, but since it was clean we did not care ; )
The rooms are quite cheap (breakfast is included!) and the hostel is well located - only a 10-minutes walk away from the center. Unfortunatly we stayed for only one night since we were in our way to San Martin de los Andes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    15
    7
    9
    7
See reviews for
6
24
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We made a 23 days trip trought Argentina and Chile. Before it, we have been in hostels in USA and I can say, for sure, that El Quijote is the best hostel that we ever seen. The family who cares the hostel is amazing. Very helpful. Is very clean and well located.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreZanetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salta, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Best hostel at Bariloche! The family is very nice, pleasent and helpful.The Hospedaje is very clean, includes laundery service and great breakfast. The owners make the best asado, better than Don Alberto and Tony!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cusco, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Hello Dear tRAvVvElRs!,

if you´re looking for a comfy place to stay, a really loving family, 2 computers that work really fast, and a perfectly cooked asado! this is the place!!!:)....
and no i don´t have any commision! i´m just a travveler like you guys, that felt comfy with this family and in this hostel! nuff said!:) HiPpY TrAvElS! BoOm!:)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eltonleeabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avigdor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2012

nice small hospedaje near the center of barilache.
the hostel have good clean rooms, hot water, big Equipped kitcen, computer, wi-fi, grill for BBQ and breakfast.
but the best thing in the hostel is the atmosphere, silvia and cesar will make you feel like part of the family and a home away from home.

lior izrael

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lior i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedrun, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Cesar and Silvia are the best couple ever.
They are so nice and you definitely feel like home. We wanted to stay for 2 nights, then we stayed 10 days ... unfortunately we had to go on. Cesar and Silvia help wherever they can, and we could learn a lot of Spanish from them. The "asado" is amazing. The rooms are clean and Penelope did a very good work too. She is also very nice. you can have for little money a private room. We had a wonderful time in bariloche and wish that we could feel like in El Quijote in every hostel.
WE LOVE EL QUIXOTE AND THE TEAM THERE.
ursina & simon

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ursimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Cezar and Silvia are amazing!!!
This hostel feels like home! They helping with every problem and making awesome asado and empanadas!!
The prices are really good, and the feeling that you get there is the best feeling you can imagine.

only EL QUIJOTE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leepalmeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
4.2 mi away
Alaska Hostel
Alaska Hostel
#19 of 253 in San Carlos de Bariloche
192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lo De Max
Lo De Max
#25 of 117 in San Carlos de Bariloche
93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostel Achalay
Hostel Achalay
#11 of 253 in San Carlos de Bariloche
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
#8 of 253 in San Carlos de Bariloche
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Justina Hostel
La Justina Hostel
#31 of 253 in San Carlos de Bariloche
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moving Hostel Travel Bar
Moving Hostel Travel Bar
#51 of 253 in San Carlos de Bariloche
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Like Quijote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Like Quijote

Property: Hostel Like Quijote
Address: Pasaje Juan Maria Gutierrez 905, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 253 Specialty Lodging in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Like Quijote 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accomodation in Bariloche stay humble in family atmosphere, a real travellers paradise, 500m from Civic Center.and the beauty lake Nahuel Huapi. Like Quijote Hostel has rooms with shared or private bathrooms, simple decor, wood furnishings and heating. Some rooms feature jewel toned throw pillows and garden views. They are arranged in a typical Alpin-style house with spacious areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel Like Quijote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing