We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcome.”
Review of Hosteria Nogare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hosteria Nogare
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly welcome.”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed for three nights at Hosteria Nogare. From the moment we pulled up in the taxi the staff were the friendliest and most perfect hosts. They helped us with not only a lost phone (which was found) but helped with outstanding advise and suggestions for us three Aussies. Warm rooms,small and quaint Hosteria in a perfect central position. Any inadequacies are minor compared to the warm environment. Thank you for making our visit to beautiful Bariloche so memorable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    73
    36
    17
    5
See reviews for
68
61
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We really liked Nogare. Not because of the room, shower or breakfast. Just because the staff, was amazingly helpful and warm!
The location is Great, 2 blocks from the main street, 1 block from a big supermarket, and 1 bloack from El Boliche de Alberto... (That's important too, when you want to go out to eat a have no power...).
The room is clean, but the shower is quite little. The breakfast is OK+ in comparison with other places we visited in Patagonia.
Recomended!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yigal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The beds were comfortable but the bathroom was not user friendly due to lack of shelves and hooks. Overall it is a basic budget hotel but the welcoming and super friendly staff make it a good option. The breakfast was average.

Room Tip: Our room lead off from the dining room so is best avoided if you want to sleep late
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HosteriaNogare, Gerente at Hosteria Nogare, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thanks for your nice words. Actually we're improving our bathrooms thanks to your suggestion. Hope to see you again in Bariloche sometimes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed at Hosteria Nogare for 3 nights. It's in a great location in the centre of Bariloche very close to a range of awesome restaurant options for dinner and bus stops to attractions. Nice warm rooms with fluffy doonas/duvets and heaters. Small but perfectly adequate bathrooms. Simple but perfectly adequate breakfast. Staff are very friendly and helpful and assisted with bookings, bus tickets etc. Sure the walls need a lick of paint, and front rooms a little noisy - but that's what you get for AR$145 (pesos) per night in the middle of town. Bargain! Totally recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majanddaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel 7 Lagos
Hotel 7 Lagos
#83 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#62 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
279 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#21 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aconcagua Hotel
Aconcagua Hotel
#54 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
153 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hosteria La Casita
Hosteria La Casita
#17 of 117 in San Carlos de Bariloche
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Periko's Youth Hostel
Periko's Youth Hostel
#3 of 253 in San Carlos de Bariloche
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Nogare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Nogare

Property: Hosteria Nogare
Address: Calle Ada Maria Elflein 62, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400AUB, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 117 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hosteria Nogare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little family hotel with youthful spirit. Walking distance to the mayor atractions and the commercial district of Bariloche. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hosteria Nogare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing