We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with an incredible view”
Review of Stag

Stag
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Enjoy one of the gastronomic destinations with the best panoramic view of Lake Nahuel Huapi and the mountains of Bariloche. The menu is varied and international. During the dinner service we surprise our guests with an Amuse-bouche that our Chef creates for our visitors every day. It highlights the delicacy of the flavors that are achieved in the preparation and presentation of regional dishes such as trout and Patagonian lamb. We recommend the Corn and camembert cheese creme brulée with tomato chutney and pochée eggs with mashed potatoes and Patagonian trout with carrot purée and smoked broccolis and Gigot de cordero con puré de zapallo al café y tomates confitados. You can not fail to taste our homemade pastas that are thought and combined in their flavors. We recommend trout and spinach ravioli cooked with pesto, butter and herbs. The atmosphere is cordial and the lounge on three levels allow you to enjoy in intimacy an incredible view on all the tables located on the panoramic windows.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food with an incredible view”
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Just a few kilometres away from downtown Bariloche is this exclusive restaurant and small hotel, we enjoyed the spectacular view of the Nahuel Huapi, and a delicious meal

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    76
    21
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“nice hotel option”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We ate here while guests at the hotel and the restaurant has spectacular views. The food was good - red trout and pasta the best dishes, the pizzas were just ok. Service is probably better evening than lunch as restaurant is really geared at hotel guests but it's a good meal at a good price and if you are looking for something more affordable than Cassis or Butterfly, Stag is a good bet. As a bonus they have a telescope for star gazing at night. The chef is introducing a new summer menu which I am sure will be good also.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globetrottertoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location adds one star...”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The surrounding is really beautiful, incredible view. We wnet for lunch, they have a reduced menu. We had the salad as a starter: not bad. Then the argentinian beef and tagliatelle. The waitress could not explain the pasta, but we had it the same. We waited really long for the mains to arrive... around 40 min maybe??? take in to account that we were the only table eating. When the beef arrived it was overcooked: we asked for medium and it was well done. Pasta was just so plain, wishy washy. We felt so dissappointed. All the previous reviews were so good. We also asked for a brownie, nothing special at all, and a coffee that the waiter forgot to bring us and his colleague realised it 10 mins later!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Let76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food with a stunning view”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We were staying at Hotel Charming so ate at Stag Restaurant a number of times. Each time we ate there their food was of a high standard, their service pleasant and value very good too. As for the view you would struggle to find a better one in Bariloche.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arrc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WOW! THE VIEW FROM THE UPPER LEVEL TABLE, THE FOOD AND SERVICE WERE ALL EXCELLENT!!”
Reviewed December 25, 2011

GUIDO was our server-HE is excellent!! You must go to the upper level to the only table on the upper level and the view is breath taking. We took a tour of 2 suites at the SPA/CHARMING-Another WOW!!! We highly recommend the restaurant and the SPA. The suites are magnificient-5 star all the way!!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stag also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Stag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing