We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with the best views and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with the best views and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. The appartment is very spacious and convenient for couples and especially for families. It's not luxury but you have everything you need and it's very clean. The best things about the hotel are the view of the lake from the appartment and even more the service. Juan was very attentive, nothing was to hard for him wether it was to arrange breakfast at five am before our flight or to give us so many grate tips about trips around bariloche and the seven lake route to San Martin.
We had a great time
Thank you Juan

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bfgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
159
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

From december 2012 to january 2013 we stayed 1 month in Catalonia Sur Apartments & Spa. We could not have been on a better place, our apartment was very comfortable and clean. We had a lot of space and the view over the Nahuel Huapi lake is unbeatable. The apartment was very clean and the managers Juan and Tania are extremely helpful. It is convenient to have your own car, but there is a busstop about 500 meters away from the apartment. After a wonderful stay of 1 month we were sad to leave Catalonia Sur, but we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marjawim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great place and breathtaking view on Nahuel Huapi lake! A hidden little paradise. Everything was excellent: our apartment with two comfortable rooms were great, very big, clean and breakfast is brought to you every morning at your chosen time. Pool was nice and all the facilities were clean and well kept. Juan, the manager was very helpful!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The staff here were second only to the spectacular views of the lake. They were incredibly helpful, organizing taxis etc - nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautiful and the view... Just amazing. It was a bit out of town but a taxi fare of about 30 pesos (roughly $5-$6 USD) will get you into the town centre. Breakfast is delivered to your room and you could sit on the balcony for ages just looking at the amazing view.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank litlbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

As our taxi drove us through Bariloche and continued for several kilometers, then proceeded along a bumpy dirt road, we became very concerned. But as we approached Catalonia Sur, the view opened up to take in the lake and the mountains. This was what we would wake up to every day for the next four days. The apartment was perfect, with two nice sized bedrooms and a large dining/family room (and breakfast was delivered every morning!). Juan gave us advice and helped us arrange anything we needed. As a previous reviewed said, no request was too big. We didn't have a car when we arrived and it became clear that it was necessary, so Juan arranged for us to get one from a company that would bring it to us and let us return it to the airport, saving us the trouble of getting a taxi for the rest of our time there. I would definitely stay at Catalonia Sur again if we returned to Bariloche.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We just spent 5 nights at Catolina and thoroughly enjoyed our time. Juan Pedro absolutely made our trip with his insights, assistance and knowledge of the area. No request was too big and he was so quick to help (quick email to his BlackBerry and he would respond within minutes). The apartment was a good size, immaculate, great view and it was so nice to have breakfast delivered each morning (we would email Juan the night before with our preferred time).

While the weather in Bariloche did not cooperate, we were still able to explore the area and nearby towns. I would definitely recommend having a car while in this area.

Overall, we had a great stay and would recommend Catolina without hessitation.

Room Tip: Try to get a room wtih an unobstructed view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T_Robyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We spent two nights in this beautiful property. The rooms are very well put together, clean and modern, with all the services one could require,. The view from all the rooms was like a Bariloche postcard. The personal service was excellent. The breakfast each morning was very good. And very importantly, the WiFi worked well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike_A_1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#3 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa
#1 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 509 reviews
8.7 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#5 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 1,714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#2 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lirolay Suites
Lirolay Suites
#4 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
3.5 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#14 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa

Property: Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Address: Sauco Street #15 | (Ingreso por Av. Pioneros km. 7), San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 137 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort composed of 4 apartments of 70 m2, stunning views of the lake and a pool-sauna sector exclusive.The aparts are fully equipped, in addition with private parking.Ideally located respect to the center and the main ski slopes in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing