We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“excelent place with superb views and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Haarlem
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excelent place with superb views and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

From december 2012 to january 2013 we stayed 1 month in Catalonia Sur Apartments & Spa. We could not have been on a better place, our apartment was very comfortable and clean. We had a lot of space and the view over the Nahuel Huapi lake is unbeatable. The apartment was very clean and the managers Juan and Tania are extremely helpful. It is convenient to have your own car, but there is a busstop about 500 meters away from the apartment. After a wonderful stay of 1 month we were sad to leave Catalonia Sur, but we will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marjawim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    27
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
181
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great place and breathtaking view on Nahuel Huapi lake! A hidden little paradise. Everything was excellent: our apartment with two comfortable rooms were great, very big, clean and breakfast is brought to you every morning at your chosen time. Pool was nice and all the facilities were clean and well kept. Juan, the manager was very helpful!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

The staff here were second only to the spectacular views of the lake. They were incredibly helpful, organizing taxis etc - nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautiful and the view... Just amazing. It was a bit out of town but a taxi fare of about 30 pesos (roughly $5-$6 USD) will get you into the town centre. Breakfast is delivered to your room and you could sit on the balcony for ages just looking at the amazing view.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank litlbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

As our taxi drove us through Bariloche and continued for several kilometers, then proceeded along a bumpy dirt road, we became very concerned. But as we approached Catalonia Sur, the view opened up to take in the lake and the mountains. This was what we would wake up to every day for the next four days. The apartment was perfect, with two nice sized bedrooms and a large dining/family room (and breakfast was delivered every morning!). Juan gave us advice and helped us arrange anything we needed. As a previous reviewed said, no request was too big. We didn't have a car when we arrived and it became clear that it was necessary, so Juan arranged for us to get one from a company that would bring it to us and let us return it to the airport, saving us the trouble of getting a taxi for the rest of our time there. I would definitely stay at Catalonia Sur again if we returned to Bariloche.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Faith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We just spent 5 nights at Catolina and thoroughly enjoyed our time. Juan Pedro absolutely made our trip with his insights, assistance and knowledge of the area. No request was too big and he was so quick to help (quick email to his BlackBerry and he would respond within minutes). The apartment was a good size, immaculate, great view and it was so nice to have breakfast delivered each morning (we would email Juan the night before with our preferred time).

While the weather in Bariloche did not cooperate, we were still able to explore the area and nearby towns. I would definitely recommend having a car while in this area.

Overall, we had a great stay and would recommend Catolina without hessitation.

Room Tip: Try to get a room wtih an unobstructed view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T_Robyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We spent two nights in this beautiful property. The rooms are very well put together, clean and modern, with all the services one could require,. The view from all the rooms was like a Bariloche postcard. The personal service was excellent. The breakfast each morning was very good. And very importantly, the WiFi worked well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike_A_1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We recently spent 5 nights at this wonderful apartment hotel. The amazing views and breakfast delivered to our room were just the beginning. What set this place apart from the rest was the extraordinary personal service provided by Juan, the hotel manager. From booking our hire car, to sitting down with maps making suggestions on things to do, to sorting out a flight cancellation (for us non spanish speaking Australians) until 1.00am nothing was too much trouble. We can't recommend this place too highly. Oh, and be sure to check out the million dollar view from the heated indoor/outdoor pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#2 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
8.7 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#6 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,899 reviews
2.8 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#15 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa
#3 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
#10 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
6.6 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa

Property: Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Address: Calle Sauco # 15, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 136 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort composed of 4 apartments of 70 m2, stunning views of the lake and a pool-sauna sector exclusive.The aparts are fully equipped, in addition with private parking.Ideally located respect to the center and the main ski slopes in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing