We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly enjoyable”
Review of Las Morillas

Las Morillas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $20
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Surprisingly enjoyable”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We came here on the recommendation of our hotel, just across the road, who assured us that this place had a good kitchen. It's quite rustic - we didn't know what to expect as we walked up the driveway, but we had a very good meal complemented by very friendly and courteous service - we were the first to arrive at the restaurant at around 8.30pm on a Saturday night - a few other tables joined during the night, but it was hardly busy.

We chose well - trout bruschetta, followed by lomo with morillas and salad - food was excellent and the evening wasn't rushed. Aside from being very conveniently located to where we were staying, Las Morillas gave us an enjoyable evening - and our best meal over the 3 nights we were in Bariloche.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sydsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    148
    32
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“excelent food and friendly service”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

the food in this restaurant is very good and the friendly owner gives you a warm welcome feeling, we even spent newyears eve in this restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank marjawim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relax atmosphere, great food”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We liked the food and the atmosphere. The service was good and the price was adequate. The restaurant was across the street from our hotel, making it very convenient.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Antonio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wasn't sure at first, but LOVED IT”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

It was just too easy, walk in and the menu is varied with anything you'd want and "VIOLA" the meal arrives so elegantly prepared! I really wasn't expecting such a high-quality meal when we just walked across the road from the hotel. We had a steak, green salad and dessert and all were prepared to our liking at a very fair price!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank islandtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best meal in Bariloche”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Totally recommend to visit this restaurant. Great value for money, delicious food and nice atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariaWeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Morillas also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Las Morillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing