We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveler rating
616
349
99
40
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
349
99
40
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewindoor poolseparate shower and bathchocolate factoryhotel is centrally locatedrecommend this hotelhot roomjunior suitehotel is greatempanadasmin walkexcellent locationno air conditioningstayed longerour honeymoonlake nahuel huapitown
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2017

This isn't a 5 star, but it is a nice hotel. The view is amazing, the facilities are good, the breakfast is hearty. The location is great if you want to be walking distance from the centre of Bariloche.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Caitlin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almabrc, Director of Sales at Alma del Lago Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2017

Dear Caitlin F,
Thank you very much for your comments . We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel. We want to see you again on your next visit
best regards,
Alex Alvarado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2017 via mobile

The view is AMAZING, but everything else is just questionable. We cannot not understand how a 4-5 star hotel does not have air conditioning. When we asked for a fan they gave us the dirtiest pedestal fan I have ever seen...it was so dirty we found it hilarious that they even provided it. When we needed help making a reservation at a restaurant the girl at the counter forgot to call becauase she was "too busy". Anyhow, they have plenty of improvements to make but luckily this place has the most amazing view ever.

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank Maria Luisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017

Location of the hotel is convenient and within walking distance to downtown Mitre street for local tourist shopping. The rooms are very clean, linens are fresh and beds are very comfortable. The dining experience was excellent, the free breakfast buffet (included a wide variety of food) was a great way to start the day and the evening gourmet dining was a great way to end the day. The desserts were decadent. The staff was very friendly and catered to you every need. Last but not least the SPA was the best! My husband and I enjoyed an 80 minute massage which was totally relaxing after long days of hiking! There is not a better place to stay while visiting Bariloche. You will really enjoy the experience.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are worth the extra expense.
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbussey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almabrc, Director of Sales at Alma del Lago Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2017

dear Jbussey1 ,
Thank you very much for your comments . We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel. We want to see you again on your next visit
best regards,
Alex Alvarado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

They gave us a classic room with a lake view We could get some respite from the heat with a fan and open window. Nice view, great massage and facial, bar food mediocre and didn't try the restaurant as we ate out early and they open at 8. Room clean and not the most comfortable bed innerspring. Breakfast standard so if you are gluten free take it with you. Could be better.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almabrc, Director of Sales at Alma del Lago Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Dear YvonneW.

Thank you very much for leaving us your comments. Our hotel has 7 different kinds of rooms, which are accommodated which are chosen for their characteristics and economy for each guest.
Our Menu in the bar is light, and the main restaurant is normal schedules the rest of the restaurants in the city (depending on the category)
As for gluten-free foods, with prior notice they are offered, in case they did not make comments in time, we would have no way of knowing and providing them with that service.
best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017

We stayed here with our tour group Gate 1. What a beautiful place. The view from our room, lobby, restaurant made us felt that we were sitting in a balcony on a cruise. Wow!

The only complaint for us was the wait time for food. The hotel should know that there was a group check in that late evening. They were so slow in getting the food cooked for us. No matter you were in the restaurant or the bar upstairs. Waited for almost an hour for a sandwich. We were all so hungry. The following night we all went to other restaurants nearby. Other than this everything was great. Wifi was great too.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almabrc, Director of Sales at Alma del Lago Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2017

Dear MLancaster,
Thank you very much for your comments . We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel. We want to see you again on your next visit
best regards,
Alex Alvarado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews