We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Recommended”
Review of Ski Sur Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ski Sur Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Guilliame and Alle are in love with each other, their beautiful children and the Catedral locale. They love their business and this shines through with the care they show to people who choose to stay at Ski Sur.

The apartments are modern, large, very clean and excellently maintained. For Australians, the pricing for this on snow accommodation is a bargain.

The 2 of us stayed 10 days in a studio and were very comfortable. If you needed to escape the cabin fever they have a lovely wine bar below. Don't hesitate to book if you think a wine bar may be too loud. It is basically only used by guests and is a great meeting ground after a days skiing. It shuts promptly at 10pm so a goods night sleep is assured.

The apartments are about 3-400 metres from the lifts and we found that renting a ski and boots locker opposite the lift worked perfectly. By the time you walked the 5 mins. to the lifts you were warmed up and ready to go.

We had several travel issues (nothing to do with Ski Sur) and they made fantastic efforts to help us sort out our problems..really way over and beyond what I would of expected.

For English speaking visitors..another bonus is that the owners both speak it well. This is quite important because Patagonia is remote and English is not widely spoken.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 138 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Ski Sur Apartments, Cerro Catedral, Bariloche, during August 2012. From our arrival we were made welcome by the most hospitable hosts, Guillermo and Alejandrina, who couldn’t do enough to see to our comfort. They assisted us in every way possible and helped a lot to make our holiday enjoyable and hassle free.

The accommodation was all we expected. We were six people and stayed in the 3-bedroomed apartment. The apartment is very spacious and the rooms very clean and comfortable. It is tastefully decorated and the views from the large windows spectacular.
The apartments are very well located. The ski lift, restaurants and supermarket are all within walking distance.

Guillermo is well connected with restaurants, tour operators, transport, guides as well as the local ski industry and therefore able to advise on and arrange all tourists would need to make their visit to the area unforgettable.

I can with confidence recommend Ski Sur Apartments as a place to consider staying at when visiting the Bariloche - Cerro Catedral area.

Thank you very much
Johan & Amanda van der Hoven, South Africa

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jannes_van_der_Hoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The appartments are superb: The right mixture of coziness and modern design with amazing views to the ski runs. The couple that runs the place is super nice and made us feel at home from the minute we arrive.
We also made great use of the charming wine shop that "Guille" has opened this season. We had some very good laughs and enjoyed some incredible "tintos" that we wouldnt had discovered otherwise!

Room Tip: All rooms have great views to Cerro, but of course you want the view from the upper floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wandering-Colo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank walter2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guillermo L, Propietario at Ski Sur Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank virginia649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guillermo L, Propietario at Ski Sur Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank marianomarza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0 mi away
Galileo Boutique Hotel
Galileo Boutique Hotel
#28 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
249 reviews
9.3 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf ...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,307 reviews
6.4 mi away
Village Condo
Village Condo
#73 of 261 in San Carlos de Bariloche
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo
#8 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,761 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino
#73 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
56 reviews
6.9 mi away
La Surena Hosteria
La Surena Hosteria
#116 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ski Sur Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ski Sur Apartments

Address: Nubes 79, Cerro Catedral, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 261 Specialty Lodging in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $78 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ski Sur Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice apart, located few yards from the lifts of the most well known ski resort in South America . These comfortable, fully equipped, beautifully decorated apartments have capacity for 2, 4, 6 and 8 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ski Sur Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing