We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quillen Hotel & Spa
Buenos Aires
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Quillen is in the principal street in downtown Bariloche. It has been renewed and the rooms are very nice with confortable bed and good linens. The bathroom is new but small, with soft towels and good soaps and creams.
The breakfast is very good with first quality coffee, cold cuts, cereals and fruit.
Our room was facing the lake and had no noise from the street.
The TV was very small.
We arrived at 1pm and the man in the reception told us that chequing in was at 3pm and sent us to have lunch. Not a very nice gesture because this is low season and I am sure that they could have our room ready.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank segoviaBuenosAires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    157
    62
    21
    8
See reviews for
66
179
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Quillen was within easy walking distance to everything in town. Staff absolutely helpful in every way. The lake view room certainly was. I could lay on our bed and watch the rippling water.
Price was more than fair, breakfast good. Didn't use the spa or pool, but they looked fine.
Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
givatayim
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

this is a little-boutique hotel very close to all important sites in bariloche( municipality sqare, calle mitre - the principal shop street , the central bus station..
our room, looking the sea (!!!), was comfortable , modern &nice
our dissapointment : the spa - very little , a big minus in an hotel for relax

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benzion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Quick check-in.
Well trained, polite and available staff.
Nice suites with a decent bathroom (with a bath), very comfortable bed.
Free Wi-Fi, available.
Ordinary choices for breakfast.
The massage was very good.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in front of the elevator, for privacy reasons. The front facade rooms are larger, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mateus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel was perfect. Location was great, rooms were great, but most of all; the help we got from the receptionists with aranging and organizing things was unbelievable. They were so kind and helpful, welcoming and friendly! THANKS SO MUCH! Don't expect too much of the spa and gym, but DO get a massage... The lady who gives them is INCREDIBLE. The hotel offers everything you need. A great, great stay in Bariloche.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were looking for a convenient hotel in downtown Bariloche and the Quillen turned out to be a great choice. Based on internet reviews, we requested a lake view room on an upper floor and were very happy with the great views from the 4th floor. No traffic noise as the lake view rooms are on the opposite side of the hotel from the road entrance. There was no wifi in the room but each floor has a little sitting area with good reception, plus the lobby area and dining room.Good breakfast and friendly staff. Secure parking just near the hotel. The room wasn't large but suited the two us of perfectly. I would highly recommend the Quillen if you want to be in town and walking distance from the town square and many shops and restaurants. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request a lake view room on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The hotel has clearly been updated, it's very modern. The room and the bathroom were very small, but well-furnished. The sheets were fabulous. The shower had all sorts of heads, very nice, except that when you get in, you turn it on and get blasted by cold water (you have to get in and close the door or the whole bathroom will flood). The breakfast was okay. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The view of the lake and mountains was wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debsonbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Tres Reyes
Hotel Tres Reyes
#23 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
590 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
813 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#29 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#14 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#21 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
510 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quillen Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quillen Hotel & Spa

Property: Quillen Hotel & Spa
Address: San Martin 415, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ALE, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 113 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quillen Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quillen Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing