We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rafting program!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piedras Blancas

Piedras Blancas
Urquiza 289, San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
(02944) 430417
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great rafting program!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

very responsible guys, great day trip through the rapids. Don't miss it! Is a whole day trip that includes goog lunch ( not excellent but good)...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    853
    378
    109
    20
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

It was really Fun doing 'culiparin', The little kids have a good time and some of adults too. I would recommend you to take an extra pair of teousers because The ones you'll be wearing will wet.

Helpful?
Thank MicaelaBadra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo - Brazil
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very long lines and no snow”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Maybe I was unlucky but there were huge lines and lots of mud. The place is nice and with a lot of snow would probably be nice!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Farodivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“You have got to be kidding me with reviews here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

This place is way over priced with nothing to do, I wonder are all the negative reviews yanked off here, or does no one take the time to let people know the truth about places to visit while in Bariloche. You can do tons of things with out paying exsorbant amounts to tour guides and lifts, etc. Rent a car, and drive around! But this park is tiny and over priced, go to the other one Cerro Cathedral for sking and stuff. oh and you have to pay cash for everything here!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
12 Thank icy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
170 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Very funny but beware!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2010

Piedras Blancas is a snow park where you can do Trineos at 5 or 6 different slopes. It is located on the top of Cerro Otto next to downtown.

Many people think it has a connection with the rotary restaurant at the top of the same mountain, but it does not have!

It is a very funny place and I recommend you to go on the winter. There are basic ski lessons but I don't recommend to do that because the are for skiing is not so big. Cerro Catedral would be better to learn. It is only to do Trineos!

Beware 1!!! They don't accept credit cards there so you have to take lots of money to pay the entrance. I would say that it is better to buy vouchers with your hotel or travel agent, they usually costs the same and you can pay by Credit Card.

Beware 2!!! The cabs can climb the hill for approximately ARG $35 from Bariloche downtown. There are some taxi drivers who will charge ARG $70 or ARG $80 to do that. For returning back it even worst! I would recommend you to schedule the return with the taxi driver or grab his personal card or you may have to pay lots of money to go down the hill. When I went to the park there was this man (I would say "mafioso") that were obligating all people and all taxi drivers to charge lots of money. He went after me and my friends when we said the fixed price to downtown were very expensive.

Helpful?
8 Thank leonardomrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piedras Blancas also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Piedras Blancas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing