We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent view from your bed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apart Hotel Cabanas Balcon al Lago

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apart Hotel Cabanas Balcon al Lago
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent view from your bed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Nice and easy apart. Great stay in Bariloche with lots of snow.
Cabanas are situated ideally besides Av.Bustillo (km. 23,4), 3 kms away from Llao-Llao and with a perfect view of the whole environment: Nahuel Huapi Lake and the islands and mountains surroundings. The view is excellent from the Living room and also in the upper floor were you have the bedroom.
Cabanas are basic and not recommended for wheelchairs and old people. If this is not the case, I recommend staying here, in great surroundings.
This time, the skiing experiencein Cerro Catedral, was very good and there was NO problem with the ashes from the Chilean volcano.

Room Tip: Cabana 3 is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genesis4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
62
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

First, I know this is incredibly late--no excuse--just terribly busy. We had a wonderful two weeks here. The views are to die for and Rudolfo could not be more delightful or helpful. We had many long conversations with him about the area, as well as many other subjects. He is an absolute wealth of information. The day we arrived he drove us all over pointing out places to eat, to hike, etc.
The rooms are quite spacious and so peaceful--one could just gaze out at the lake forever. The rooms are quite spacious and very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LikesToTravel47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. Rudolfo was incredibly helpful, the views out our windows were breathtaking, and the cabana was clean and comfortable. What more could we ask! If we ever manage to come back to Bariloche, we'll certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edmokeski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

Balcon Al Lago offers wonderful cabanas perched on a hillside with spectacular views of the nearby lakes and lagoons, and distant snow-capped mountains. While only a 20-minute drive from downtown Bariloche, the gorgeous Llao Llao setting feels like a world away from t-shirt and chocolate shops. We had easy access to many hiking trails, some quaint restaurants, a great coffee/ pastry shop, and the scenic Circuito Chico drive/ bike route. The cabana was spacious, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, with very comfy beds and giant picture windows -- plus a great little kitchen -- and satellite TV and WIFI that worked perfectly. There were just two of us, but the 2BR/2BA cabana would easily accommodate four people. Perhaps the best asset of Balcon Al Lago is the proprietor, Rodolfo. He was so warm and welcoming, and extremely helpful in suggesting where to visit during our unplanned week ahead: villages, inns, hiking trails, restaurants, refugios, viewpoints, tea houses, etc. He is a gem and we credit him with helping make our trip to Argentina one we'll never forget. We highly recommend Balcon Al Lago!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chardo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

Your experience starts as you pull up and meet Rodolfo, a very sincere, caring and gracious host. Once you step inside, you take in a view that is unprecendented from any I have seen, and is the centerpiece of what makes Balcon al Lago so special. The apartments are very clean and nicely appointed, nothing fancy, but very comfortable and with everything you need. The kitchens are great to have and quite functional, but there are also several great restaurants nearby. Some days it takes a bit of willpower to leave, having felt quite settled and happy taking in the view. For all these reasons, we will continue to make the trek to get back here as soon as possible.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaylorCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
10.1 mi away
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
#15 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bungalows Buena Vista
Bungalows Buena Vista
#12 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
8.5 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#7 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Pailahue Lodge & Cabanas
Pailahue Lodge & Cabanas
#27 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
2.0 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#2 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 825 reviews
10.2 mi away
Hosteria Antu Kuyen
Hosteria Antu Kuyen
#6 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Hotel Cabanas Balcon al Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Cabanas Balcon al Lago

Property: Apart Hotel Cabanas Balcon al Lago
Address: 400 , LLao LLao Calle Lago Lacar Bustillo Km 15400 23 | Bariloche, Rio Negro, San Carlos de Bariloche R8401DKA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 136 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Infront of your panoramic windows : the most spectacular lake view of your travel.Complete Bathroom, Complete kitchen, Internet WIFI free, TV with LED 32", parking. Beds: Width 1,60 mts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apart Hotel Cabanas Balcon al Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing