We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High expectations superseded” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outfitters Patagonia Fly Fishing Adventures - Day Tours

Outfitters Patagonia Fly Fishing Adventures - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$435.00*
and up
Fly Fishing Day Trip in Bariloche
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Established in 1997 “Outfitters Patagonia” fly fishing adventures is the Premier Patagonia Fishing Guide & Outfitter service in San Carlos de Bariloche, which is located in the heart of the Nahuel Huapi National Park. Our trips are fully catered including All Fishing Gear, delicious gourmet meals and beverages. Available options range from half day fishing trips to a Full Week Service All-Inclusive! Lodging packages. Wade fish, Floating trips or Wilderness Expeditions...we are happy to customize your fishing experience to give you the best value and variety.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“High expectations superseded”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Thanks to Martin, Julian and Facundo for two days of superb fly fishing on Rio Limay. The trips were well catered, guides were friendly and knowledgable, the equipment was top quality and the river was a stunning setting for the trip. All of this ensured my fishing experience went as well as possible, and the proof is in the catch! Plenty of hard fighting rainbow trout and some big browns. A special mention goes to Martin who went above and beyond expectations to make sure my holiday was perfect. Thanks guys. I can't wait to come back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin F, Owner at Outfitters Patagonia Fly Fishing Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Andrew!

Thank you very much for your great and positive review about our work at Outfitters Patagonia, the guides and the quality of Fly Fishing in Bariloche. I personally do my very best on make and incredible vacation for each of our clients… no matter what it takes. Hope to see you at one of our trips again soon and enjoy the fantastic Dry Fly Fishing we have during big part of our season down here!
Best Regards,

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    10
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The two that got away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

My girlfriend and I did a day fly fishing on the Rio Limay and had a fantastic time. As two novices we received excellent tuition from our guide, Facundo, and he did everything he could to give us a fantastic experience. The kit was all first class which allowed us to concentrate on fishing and the amazing scenery. Facundo was hugely knowledgeable about the area and the flora and fauna we saw and made us laugh as we got to grips with learning how to fish.

We did both catch fish, albeit not much large than the flies although the changeable weather conditions owed more to our lack of success than any lack of skill or enthusiasm on our part.

This was a stand out experience of our 3.5 months travelling so far. I would recommend Patagonia Fly Fishing Adventures, and especially Facundo, to anybody!

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank unvexed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin F, Owner at Outfitters Patagonia Fly Fishing Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Anglers,

We really appreciate your review and to know that even as a total beginner you learn how to fly fish and have fun!!! Hope to see you again soon. Warm regards,

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I spent four days last month fly fishing with Outfitters Patagonia. I went to Rio Chimehuin, Rio Limay and Rio Manso. Martin was extremely helpful with planning my trip. And, my guide, Juan, is amazing. He knows the rivers like the back of his hand. He is great at providing instruction if you want him to do so. Outfitters Patagonia is a very well run organization. I recommend them with no hesitation. I look forward to returning to Argentina and fishing with them again! ~Tom

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank TSH769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin F, Owner at Outfitters Patagonia Fly Fishing Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Angler, thank you very much for your glowing review and for your kind words regarding guides professionalism and our service. I will pass your comments along to our team! We all look forward to have down here again and make you fly fishing bariloche experience… just perfect.

Martin & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We spent 4 days/3 nights fly fishing the Alumine River with Outfitters Patagonia in early March. From the very first contact with Martin nearly one year ago, our experience with Outfitters Patagonia has been an amazing one. Martin was very helpful during the planning of our trip, and we felt very comfortable working with him. We were guided by Juan and Julian, who could not have possibly been more professional, friendly, helpful, and fun! Our trip to Patagonia Argentina was an incredible experience, due in large part to the people who were with us along the way. We cannot thank you enough Martin! And so much thanks to Juan, Julian and the camp crew for out-of-this world hospitality and an unforgettable experience. We will not only recommend you to our friends, we WILL be back to visit again! With gratitude, the "Fishin' Sistahs"

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin F, Owner at Outfitters Patagonia Fly Fishing Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Susan,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review and for mentioning our really professional and friendly staff. The pleasure that we feel reading this kind of feedback is what give to us the necessary energy to keep doing our best effort in each individual trip!
We would be very pleased to welcoming you back hopefully in the next upcoming bariloche fishing season.
Kind regards,

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flyfishing Bariloche”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Had a great trip using Outfitters Patagona drifting down the river with our guide (Juan) for the day. He was very knowledgeable, shared personal flies, and we caught fish. I've been with quite a few guides and can highly recommend this company. A very easy experience with booking and payments - thanks Martin.

Visited March 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave19602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin F, Owner at Outfitters Patagonia Fly Fishing Adventures - Day Tours, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Dave,

I am truly pleased to hear that we are your favorite Fly Fishing Guide Service in Bariloche. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Best wishes,

Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outfitters Patagonia Fly Fishing Adventures - Day Tours also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Outfitters Patagonia Fly Fishing Adventures - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing