We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alpenglow Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$374
$361
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Casco Art Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bariloche Edelweiss(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$381
$363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aldebaran Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Design Suites Bariloche(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$351
$340
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$163
$156
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
27
19
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
19
1
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 50 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We chose the Alpenglow based on Internet reviews. The hotel is decent enough but does lack ambience. The location is excellent if you want to be downtown. However the traffic noise was excessive. We stayed for two nights during a hot spell of weather and had to decide between heat or traffic noise as there was no fan in the room. Wifi was ok but no cable TV. The breakfast was basic and they do charge extra if you request something cooked such as eggs. The staff are very helpful and English speaking. We did return to Bariloche two weeks later and chose a different downtown hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I would highly recommend staying here...everything was perfect! The location is ideal, the rooms were nice, and the staff was the friendliest I have ever experienced in a hotel. They make you feel so welcome! All of my tours were booked through the hotel and they gave the best recommendations on where to visit. Also, I had lunch in the restaurant and the food and service was amazing. If I go back to Bariloche, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IslaGirlAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

The room are very nice, by having a very comfortable bed, a very nice bathroom and enough place to store your luggage. The breakfast is excellent. I am not overexaggerating if i am saying that it was the best breakfast we had on our journey through argentina. But the best thing at this hotel are really the owners paula and barbie. They speak perfect englisch and they do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swiss2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I finally got to Bariloche (via Esqel) after having my original plans derailed by Puyehue. I had the pleasure of staying in LLenga and had views of both the lake and the city. I can only agree with the other reviewers- the hotel is new, clean, has comfy huge beds, and well located. It is modern, stylish and inviting. It was mostly very quiet- both in noise and number of guests. (One one of the nights I was the only guest in the hotel!) There are only a couple of little things that I would have liked to see- like bottled water in the minibar, an extra hook on the back of the bathroom door, better seals on the door and a clothes line that actually locked- but these are very minor niggles in what was a very nice stay. It is definitely the best of the hotels that I have stayed at in Bariloche over the years. I must also thank the wonderful Barbie, in the cafe, who could not do enough to help and went out of her way to accommodate my erratic timetable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaldoraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Almost a brand new property, with only 11 rooms/suites, but with an exceptional and personal service. Stylish boutique style, clean, modern, amazing beds, and a staff that will help you out with anything possible. Simply a gem. Central location, but no traffic or noice. This is where you want to stay while in Bariloche!

Room Tip: They upgrade everyone of available.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EL_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews