We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Knocks spots off the Edelweiss across the road”

Alpenglow Boutique Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in San Carlos de Bariloche
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpenglow Boutique Hotel
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here for one night after our visit to San Carlos. After our very poor experience at the Edelweiss a few days earlier we arrived with some trepidation but the contrast could not have been greater. Lovely welcome, nothing too much trouble, nice spacious room and very good breakfast. How can to hotels so near to each other be so different? Plus the Alpenglow is half the price of the dreadful Edelwiess.

Room Tip: Could be a bit noisy at times on the road side but not major issue
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drk20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Alpenglow Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 50 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

We chose the Alpenglow based on Internet reviews. The hotel is decent enough but does lack ambience. The location is excellent if you want to be downtown. However the traffic noise was excessive. We stayed for two nights during a hot spell of weather and had to decide between heat or traffic noise as there was no fan in the room. Wifi was ok but no cable TV. The breakfast was basic and they do charge extra if you request something cooked such as eggs. The staff are very helpful and English speaking. We did return to Bariloche two weeks later and chose a different downtown hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I would highly recommend staying here...everything was perfect! The location is ideal, the rooms were nice, and the staff was the friendliest I have ever experienced in a hotel. They make you feel so welcome! All of my tours were booked through the hotel and they gave the best recommendations on where to visit. Also, I had lunch in the restaurant and the food and service was amazing. If I go back to Bariloche, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IslaGirlAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

The room are very nice, by having a very comfortable bed, a very nice bathroom and enough place to store your luggage. The breakfast is excellent. I am not overexaggerating if i am saying that it was the best breakfast we had on our journey through argentina. But the best thing at this hotel are really the owners paula and barbie. They speak perfect englisch and they do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swiss2628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I finally got to Bariloche (via Esqel) after having my original plans derailed by Puyehue. I had the pleasure of staying in LLenga and had views of both the lake and the city. I can only agree with the other reviewers- the hotel is new, clean, has comfy huge beds, and well located. It is modern, stylish and inviting. It was mostly very quiet- both in noise and number of guests. (One one of the nights I was the only guest in the hotel!) There are only a couple of little things that I would have liked to see- like bottled water in the minibar, an extra hook on the back of the bathroom door, better seals on the door and a clothes line that actually locked- but these are very minor niggles in what was a very nice stay. It is definitely the best of the hotels that I have stayed at in Bariloche over the years. I must also thank the wonderful Barbie, in the cafe, who could not do enough to help and went out of her way to accommodate my erratic timetable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaldoraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Almost a brand new property, with only 11 rooms/suites, but with an exceptional and personal service. Stylish boutique style, clean, modern, amazing beds, and a staff that will help you out with anything possible. Simply a gem. Central location, but no traffic or noice. This is where you want to stay while in Bariloche!

Room Tip: They upgrade everyone of available.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EL_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We came to town a day early for an apartment we rented and needed a place to stay. We walked into Alpenglow and immediately felt at home.The staff spoke perfect English. Paula the owner treated us like family going out of her way to accomodate our friend's request for flowers and champagne the next morning (it was their wedding anniversary and stores were not going to be open at 8 Am!). She also offered herself and her staff if we needed anything while in town although we were not staying at the hotel after the one night. The rooms are new, fresh and modern; breakfast delicious. Centrally located within an easy walk to restaurants and shops.We loved it and highly recommend it .

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Two_to_Tango_BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Flamingo
Hotel Flamingo
#86 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Surena Hosteria
La Surena Hosteria
#99 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hosteria Portofino
Hosteria Portofino
#114 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
56 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#27 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aconcagua Hotel
Aconcagua Hotel
#53 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenglow Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenglow Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Libertad 195, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400AKE, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alpenglow Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpenglow Boutique Hotel is located in downtown Bariloche, just one block away from the Centro Civico. It's confortable rooms will make your stay relaxed and its friendly staff will recommend you the best restaurants and excursions, they will also answer any questions or concerns. Your stay in the Alpenglow Boutique Hotel will be a stay you will never forget. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing