We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpenglow Boutique Hotel

Alpenglow Boutique Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Alpenglow Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Alpenglow Boutique Hotel
Libertad 195, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Brisbane
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

I finally got to Bariloche (via Esqel) after having my original plans derailed by Puyehue. I had the pleasure of staying in LLenga and had views of both the lake and the city. I can only agree with the other reviewers- the hotel is new, clean, has comfy huge beds, and well located. It is modern, stylish and inviting. It was mostly very quiet- both in noise and number of guests. (One one of the nights I was the only guest in the hotel!) There are only a couple of little things that I would have liked to see- like bottled water in the minibar, an extra hook on the back of the bathroom door, better seals on the door and a clothes line that actually locked- but these are very minor niggles in what was a very nice stay. It is definitely the best of the hotels that I have stayed at in Bariloche over the years. I must also thank the wonderful Barbie, in the cafe, who could not do enough to help and went out of her way to accommodate my erratic timetable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TaldoraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    19
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
27
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Almost a brand new property, with only 11 rooms/suites, but with an exceptional and personal service. Stylish boutique style, clean, modern, amazing beds, and a staff that will help you out with anything possible. Simply a gem. Central location, but no traffic or noice. This is where you want to stay while in Bariloche!

Room Tip: They upgrade everyone of available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EL_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011

We came to town a day early for an apartment we rented and needed a place to stay. We walked into Alpenglow and immediately felt at home.The staff spoke perfect English. Paula the owner treated us like family going out of her way to accomodate our friend's request for flowers and champagne the next morning (it was their wedding anniversary and stores were not going to be open at 8 Am!). She also offered herself and her staff if we needed anything while in town although we were not staying at the hotel after the one night. The rooms are new, fresh and modern; breakfast delicious. Centrally located within an easy walk to restaurants and shops.We loved it and highly recommend it .

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Two_to_Tango_BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

AlpenGlow is a great hotel in a perfect location, 2 streets from Centro Civico.
This hotel in brand new, they opened about 6 months ago, and everything is new there, and they keep improving and asking for feedbacks.
The first time we entered just to check the rates, the staff welcomed us and was very friendly and helpful, and they all know English which is a big advantage.
The room is very big and comfortable, and very clean, the bed is huge, good LCD TV, safe and closet, and the bathroom is good also.
We stayed in a diffrent hotel in Bariloche for the same price, and you can't compare the room, service or anything.

We started with one night, and stayed for 4 nighs more ...
Because it was a pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharons_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

The Alpen Glow is a new hotel. The rooms were spotless and completely refurbished. The staff is amongst the frienliest and most attentive. They made me feel at home and went far beyond what was called for. The location is just two blocks from the Centro Civico and near all the good restaurants and activities. Bariloche is an amazing place and the AplenGlow is well on its way to being the best new hotel in town.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cityfan1_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
View Boutique Hotel
View Boutique Hotel
#29 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayres del Nahuel
Ayres del Nahuel
#33 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hosteria Aitue
Hosteria Aitue
#81 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kenton Palace Hotel
Kenton Palace Hotel
#57 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
3.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#16 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Navegantes III
Hotel Navegantes III
#52 of 137 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenglow Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenglow Boutique Hotel

Property: Alpenglow Boutique Hotel
Address: Libertad 195, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 137 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpenglow Boutique Hotel is located in downtown Bariloche, just one block away from the Centro Civico. It's confortable rooms will make your stay relaxed and its friendly staff will recommend you the best restaurants and excursions, they will also answer any questions or concerns. Your stay in the Alpenglow Boutique Hotel will be a stay you will never forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alpenglow Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing