We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Circuito Chico bike rental with Cordillera”

Cordillera Bike Rental & Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: At Cordillera Bike we put all our effort into making sure you enjoy the bike ride of your life.We've got the bicycle for you according to your MTB experience; maps; and everything you might need for your trip.Our main aim is to share with you our two passions: Patagonia, and bicycles.We look forward to your visit! And if you've already met us, your opinion is welcome if it'll help us improve!
Katonah, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Circuito Chico bike rental with Cordillera”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The highlight of our stay in the Lake District- make sure you rent bikes from Daniel at Cordillera and ride the Circuito Chico. Beautiful scenery on a good ride with lots of ups and downs (hills, that is!). Bikes are in great condition and Daniel is very patient in recommending stops, sights and hikes along the way along with suggestions as to where to get the best empanadas and the stop at the Gilbert microbrewery near the end of the ride (when they see you come in with bike helmets they will give you the 10% Cordillera discount). Make sure you dress for all conditions as we started out in sunshine and finished in a downpour.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jsl1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    14
    2
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great bikes and support!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

We hired bikes for two days from Cordillera Bikes and really had wonderful rides.The bikes were well maintained and easy to use, there were a variety of sizes to choose from, each bike had a repair kit and pump (never needed), a front bag for maps and a helmet for the cyclist.
The explanations and suggestions about where/ how to ride really helped a lot and we found fantastic beaches and scenery, on both dirt and sealed roads. Excellent service and great bikes.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JSinSthA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bike it!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

If you want to get the full feeling of this tour, rent a bike from Cordillera Bike. They have an easy online reservation service and the owner will be there to assist you all the time.
Thanks to him and this company we had an amazing day biking the Circuito Chico loop.
Great views and quiet trails to discover. It is mostly paved but it is very fun and easy to ride.
Just get off the bus at the next bus stop after Cerro Campanario, walk a few yards and you'll be on the right spot to start this magnificent tour... on a bike...
Be careful! There's another bike shop located just off the bus stop. Don't go there and fall into their trap. They're awful.
Rent a bike from Cordillera Bike and use their advices to plan your day on Circuito Chico.
You won't regret.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ernst H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent bikes & friendly service!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Daniel went the extra mile to explain us the most scenic route, view point and picnic options! Bikes were excellent.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jill_E2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“faultless company and fantastic scenic ride”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Fantastic cycle on the chico circuit, on reliable and comfortable bikes. Was easy to make a reservation using their website and we got a email confirming it very quickly. Staff were all extremely friendly and welcoming. We were informed (English speaking!) about the route and tip for places to visit. Got helmet, lock, map, puncture kit. Great value for money as had bikes till 8pm so could really enjoy the day and make side trips without need to rush (set off about 12pm). When we returned to the office we were given a little chocolate and the owner kindly spent time helping us plan our next day in the region. Faultless experience and a must do!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MK123431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cordillera Bike Rental & Tours also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Cordillera Bike Rental & Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing