We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Postcard utopia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellevue Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bellevue Bed & Breakfast
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Postcard utopia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Bellevue is picture-perfect! Great grounds and gardens and terrific, idyllic view down to a private stretch of lake. We didn't stay here but we came for afternoon tea and the delicious baked goods. Oh wow! Sooooo glad that we stopped in as we had succulent cakes and fun creative drinks. Make sure to go at an off time so you get a table...this place can get crowded.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank namchegompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

One of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed. Rooms come with an amazing view of the lake and the mountains, the breakfast is very delicious and the hospitality wonderful. I strongly recommend a swim in the lake and a delicious afternoon tea in the tea house. This B & B makes you feel like you are in paradise.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler9017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catalao, GO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

It's simple - great view, quiet, fantastic breakfast and most importantly, you feel like you are at home. Karen and Rolf made us feel extremely welcome in their home. They made us breakfast when we asked, had no problem with us using their kitchen to make tea or coffee and the bake the BEST cakes. Llao llao is about 10-15 mins drive from the centre of Bariloche. We hired a car for our 5 day stay and highly recommend the same but the transport is good and Karen and Rolf will make your stay easy no matter what form of transport you have.

Just near the hotel are two wonderful italian restaurants - some of the best food we have ever eaten.

Rolf will make you feel like a mate staying at his house for a few days, while Karen will lend you her scaffs and wash your clothes for a very reasonable price.

I just can't say anything negative about this place. Whether you are 20 years old or 80 years old, you will be glad you picked this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loja, Ecuador
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

What a gorgeous view from this 1 room B&B! You can take in a small lake, snow-capped peaks and in fall, the amazing foliage. The setting inspires peace and relaxation! The plated breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The mother-son host team were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond in accomodating our change in date, a bike rental we had delivered and picked up at the B&B and some transportation logisitcs we needed sorted out. Amazing!
The room has its own entrance and a kitchenette. Overall quite lovely. Its a bit far from Bariloche even with a car but there is public transport and we preferred to bike and hike in the Llao Llao area anyways.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Santiago P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Bellevue B&B is located 24,6 km out of San Carlos de Bariloche, right at a beautiful lake and within walking distance of Puerto Pañuelos and various excellent restaurants. The owners run a tea room - try their delicious cakes!!! A lot of people come here to enjoy these delicacies and the view!

Actually we had planned to stay only 2 nights at this lovely B&B but we ended up staying 4. Rolf and his mother are the best hosts. Rolf arranged a brand new rental car for us and even drove us to a travel agent who went out of her way to help us with planning our onward journey (www.patagonia-road.com).

Rooms are spacious, clean and you have the feeling you are staying at a friends place, rather than at a B&B. We felt very at home!

They serve the best breakfast in Argentina! Warm medialunas, fresh bread and orange juice, home-made marmalade, ham & cheese and great coffee! And the best: you are enjoying this right on the terrasse with a view over the lake. Breathtaking!

One day, Rolf let us take his kayak out on the lake. Don't miss out on that.

We can absolutely recommend this place! We had a great time there! Thank you Karin & Rolf!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Austria-Suiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Paradise, the view is like a postcard and the breakfast is very good! You should try the cakes in the tea house, they are amazing! This place is a highlight to our stay in Argentina.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeunI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

We love this place. When we arrived in Bariloche we spent the first 2 nights in town, unable to judge whether we would like to be out of town. After our first night we went on a bike ride and found Bellevue and booked up for our return from a 3 day trek. The setting is amazing, I'm sat typing this in our room looking out over the lake and gardens with a stunning view of Mt Tronador. Karin and Rolf are excellent hosts and make you feel welcome and looked after. Journey into Bariloche is around 45 minutes, and we've done it for dinner no problem. No need to leave in the day as you're in Llao Llao which is where the beautiful scenery is anyhow, unless you're trekking. We're here on honeymoon and last 2 days have been lovely. I'd highly recommend this place. It's really relaxing. Our room has comfy chairs, good bed, kitchenette with fridge, microwave and kettle and bathroom. Breakfast is delicious as are cakes from the tea room. 2 restaurants at

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baozi_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Buena Vista
Bungalows Buena Vista
#14 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tunquelen
Hotel Tunquelen
#33 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.0 mi away
Patagonia Vista
Patagonia Vista
#116 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#2 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hosteria Katy
Hosteria Katy
#9 of 118 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Bouquet Apart Hotel
Le Bouquet Apart Hotel
#81 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bellevue Bed & Breakfast
Address: Av. Ezequiel Bustillo km 24,600 | Llao Llao, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bellevue Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing