We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parrila Patagonica”
Review of Don Molina

Don Molina
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Argentinean, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Parrila Patagonica”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

That's wonderful!
The best Argentinian food that we ate! Excellent place to eat Cordeiro patagonico and the best wines in Bariloche.

Helpful?
Thank HugoFabiano2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    200
    95
    47
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Argentinian Steak”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

On a 2 week trip through South America we found that the steak was a little over-hyped. Most steaks were good, but only two were outstanding and Don Molina served one of them. We both chose a specialty of the house, filet mignon served in a peppercorn sauce with a timbale of red peppers and onions on the side. Talk about delicious! The meat was tender and full of flavor, served "a punto" which is the way we like it. The portion size was double what we would expect in America. The waiter spoke enough English to guide us through the menu and helped select a nice local wine. All in all, a lovely meal. The next night we ate a mixed grill at a parillada across the street that was crowded with locals. We judged it average, and not much cheaper. Go to Don Molina for a special carnivore feast!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank chinaaddict2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, new york
Level Contributor
144 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Close by, so we gave it a try”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We went here for a late lunch after arriving. They have a pre fixe menu special for lunch.
A small steak and fries or a substitute with salad, vegetable and dessert. The steaks were cooked on the well side, but I did mot specify. As you can see from the picture, it was a little on the dry side. One in the group sent hers back. What she got back was much better looking when cut than my steak. But, my steak was reasonably good, but too well done. Had the bread pudding. Should have taken a picture. It was not what I was expecting. It was flat 2.5 inches by 6 inches and a very uniform 3/4 inch thick. Almost looked like an opaque, very firm flan. Very nice creamy texture and flavor with, what I thought was a hint of coconut? Excellent! I am recommending this bread pudding without any reservation.
Make sure you order the steak to your liking. I did not, so ... my fault.
Waitress was warmly and genial. Funny too when I was not sure, what I wanted, she suggested that should she just surprise me when I could not decide if I should chance the bread pudding.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chickyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us but with the caveat that it "used to be" great. The meal was unremarkable and we found far better restaurants throughout our travels. The ambiance left something to be desired -- it's a huge space without much charm and with few people there while we dined, it was a bit cavernous. I'd look elsewhere for a more authentic experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JShall2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely setting, friendly service!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling through Argentina with a tour group and were lucky enough to cross paths with two friends (including a native of Buenos Aires) who happened to be in the area at the same time. We wanted a special place to meet and celebrate ... were glad that we chose Don Molina! The food was delicious (we had quite a cross-section from the menu including steak, trout and salads) and the Argentine wine fantastic (we appreciated our waiter's recommendations). After dinner, we got a private tour of the extensive wine cellar. Highly recommended!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MichTKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Molina also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to Don Molina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing