We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lago Gutierrez Lodge
Reviewed February 15, 2008

This is the absolute worst experience we have ever had travelling. We have travelled all over the world, and have never encountered a scam such as this. We never got a straight answer about prices from the owner, Juan. And when it was time to pay, what we had agreed upon was DOUBLED! And then the courtesy pick up at the station (his offer) was turned into extortion for more money. He made us stop at an ATM to get money to pay him while he drove us to the station at 6 am. It felt like highway robbery, minus a gun. We were insulted and yelled at by Juan, while he told us to pay him for his service. They are the new owners. Awful experience, in a beautiful town. We are friendly travellers, and have never had problems before this.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank furdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagoGutierrezLo, ventas at Lago Gutierrez Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2016

We are sorry for your bad experience.
in 2008 our Lodge was managed with other lesse.

Since 2013 has changed the direction of the Lodge and we are willing to give a nice and welcome stay.
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 91 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Florencia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagoGutierrezLo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lago Gutierrez Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Delfi1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagoGutierrezLo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lago Gutierrez Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pepe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagoGutierrezLo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lago Gutierrez Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sastremariano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagoGutierrezLo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lago Gutierrez Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagoGutierrezLo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lago Gutierrez Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mariana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LagoGutierrezLo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lago Gutierrez Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
3.9 mi away
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino
#76 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
54 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel Alun Nehuen
Hotel Alun Nehuen
#75 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
48 reviews
3.9 mi away
Altos del Nahuel - Bariloche
Altos del Nahuel - Bariloche
#61 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arelauquen Lodge
Arelauquen Lodge
#24 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
259 reviews
4.0 mi away
Aldea Andina
Aldea Andina
#20 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lago Gutierrez Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lago Gutierrez Lodge

Address: Vil Arelauquen Ruta Provincial 82 16, San Carlos de Bariloche R8405AZA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 118 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $56 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lago Gutierrez Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Lodge is situated at the Lago Gutierrez shore, with access to the beach and comfortable diferent tipe of rooms. Here you would be able to relax and enjoy the views and wonders of Bariloche. We are located 13 km from Bariloche city and 10 minutes from Cerro Catedral resort. The food is home made . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Splitty, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lago Gutierrez Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing