We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

When in Baroliche, there's only one place to stay, and thats at Luis and Paula's beautiful hotel, Altuen. A friendly environment, great local advice, and superb views of lakes and mountains. View best enjoyed with a glass of Malbec! Luis and Paula are the perfect hosts and make your stay very welcome and comfortable. We will be back.....

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor overlooking the lake, superb!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 639 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

I travel regularly but have rarely come across the superb personal and friendly service that Luis and Paula provide from the moment one walks into the small, but very clean and comfortable hotel. The views of Lake Nahuel Huapi and the National Park from my room and the breakfast room were superb. My room was attractive, very clean and of good size and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good but could have done with an additional option of a hot breakfast other than eggs.

For me the hotel was perfectly located. A short bus ride from the Bariloche town centre in one direction and skiing and treks for those who like energetic pursuits in the other. There are also good restaurants just a walking distance away from the hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HHAGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice view, very good breakfast and excelent tips... Great excursions and delicious restaurants It's a lovely place to stay... I will go again with my kids. Luis and Paula are always there for what you need. Thanks and regards!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heatherride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Its an amazing place to stay and relax from the stressful life, the service from the owners its excellent and they are always there to help in any problem that can possible happen
The view from the room is like a dream
And the room itself is so comfortable

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emikuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Luis and Paula made our stay memorable. I think that special personalized attention that small places like this are able to provide, make a visit to a new place that much more memorable for those like us who like to experience the culture and the people of a particular place just as much as sightseeing. They made our experience a simple one in the sense that we didn't need to spend much time trying to figure out what to do and how to do it because they were prepared to assist us with absolutely everything, even before we got there.

The freshly baked bread in the morning was absolutely fantastic and the location was excatly what we expected, with beautiful views of the Nahuel Huapi. We would definitely return to Altuen!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannypau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Luis and Paula are the most fantastic hosts for what is a great hotel in a beautiful area. Simple clean rooms with the most beautiful views and access to the beach (and its chilly waves). Would highly recommend doing the Chico circuit route on bikes - if you get a good day it is incredible and without doubt our most enjoyable day in argentina. enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Athers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Altuen was our first stop on a 30 day trip to Argentina and Brazil and what a wonderful way to start our trip. Paula and Luis could not have been nicer and what great bread Luis made every morning for breakfast. They both made us feel very welcome and at home.

We had a spectacular view of the lake from our balcony. Our room was clean and nice sized with plenty of hot water and as many bath towels as you may need. The hotel itself was immaculate.

The Altuen is situated somewhat out of the city but is on the bus line which makes it very easy to get to all the sights. The hotel sells bus tickets and the bus stop is just a short walk away. There are several great restaurants within walking distance and if you want to go into the town they will call a taxi for you. The taxis are not expensive so that is not a problem.

If you want a boutique hotel with A-one service, you will want to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadtrippers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.1 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#1 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,693 reviews
6.5 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
995 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
#9 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,062 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hosteria Antu Kuyen
Hosteria Antu Kuyen
#6 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
294 reviews
2 mi away
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
#19 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa

Address: Avenida Exequiel Bustillo 7625, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402AEK, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $88 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing