We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sanctuary by the lake with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We just left yesterday and we were so happy with this choice. A few suggestions: we took a day hike just five kilometers from the hotel near Llao Llao -- beside Lake Moreno -- a great light day hike. The hotel has a kayak available for use for free; just ask for paddles. Breakfast was really lovely; doesn't start until 8:30 a.m. and dinner doesn't begin until 8:30 p.m. but both are great. We stayed in room 8 and the window view was priceless. Shower pressure great. Staff could not have been more accommodating (with significant emphasis; staff was really wonderful). Strongly recommend rental car.

Room Tip: Room 8 is the room just below the lobby view pictured online. Great picture view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbatesdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 967 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We are finishing our stay and have thoroughly enjoyed it. The view is spectacular. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. They also have two cars to rent which are reasonably priced. The breakfast is good and the restaurant was open for dinner which we enjoyed as well.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Liz658215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We spent 4 nights at Peninsula Petit Hotel in November '13. The hotel owners and staff are delightful and could not have been more accommodating, helpful, or friendly. The indoor common area is large, has a great view and a fireplace. There is also some outdoor seating right at lakeside. The rooms are simply decorated, sufficiently large and have the same excellent view of the lake. Superior rooms also have a small table and 2 chairs to further relax and enjoy the view from your room rather than from the common area. Breakfast was quite ample and I think these may have been the best croissants of our trip. The restaurant was not open during our visit but the owners were able to provide empanadas, salad and cheeses/salami for us after we arrived late on a rainy night and didn't want to go out again. Location was great to access lake drives, excellent restaurants, and town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booptraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Pros:
-Samantha and Pablo are friendly, welcoming hosts who are happy to assist with directions, restaurant recommendations, etc.
-All rooms have a spectacular view of the Andes
-Breakfast is very good, typical of our stay in Argentina
-Fairly close to Llao Llao and the port from which lake cruises depart.
-Very good rates, especially when booked far in advance.

Cons:
-Far from Bariloche. We had a rental car the entire time but it might be problematic to get to downtown Barlioche by public transit.
-Pillows are too thick.
-Could hear snoring from adjacent rooms.

Overall we would definately return but we would make sure to have a rental car. If you want to stay in a very quiet, tranquil setting and do not desire to spend a lot of time in downtown Bariloche then I would definately recommend Peninsula Petit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthernCDNTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This little hotel is nested near a lake 20 km from the center of Bariloche. The owners are young couple who really care about their guests and give a very friendly and welcoming treat. The rooms are simple but nice. Breakfast is rich and very good. They have also dinner which was good home cooking. The rooms are overlooking a peaceful little garden and the lake near by. We really enjoyed staying there

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank liorab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of a month in Argentina. It was a nice way to end the trip. Pablo and Samantha are friendly, great hosts and made our stay very enjoyable. The rest of the staff is very nice also.
The views are wonderful and the location was just what we wanted. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Bariloche but easy to drive into town if you want to shop, exchange money or just see the town. There are plenty of wonderful restaurants within a short distance of the hotel and if you want to eat there they also have dinners except on Sundays. I was having Mexican food withdrawals so I was happy to see that they had a "Mexican dinner night".

A short walk down to the lake and the use of kayaks allows you to enjoy the lake in relative privacy.
Contrary to a recent previous review I thought the breakfasts were the best of the hosterias we stayed in on our trip. Lots of choices. None of the hosterias we stayed at provided eggs although I'm sure if you asked they would be happy to do so. One place we stayed did ask us if we wanted eggs but I think it was because we were Northamericanos. I think most people in Argentina don't usually eat a typical North American breakfast. But here they had lots of fruit, breakfast pastries and breads, juices, cereals with additions such as nuts and yogurts. And a hot chocolate machine that was really nice to make your own mocha!
They also had the most comfortable pillows and bedding that we had on our trip including nice rental homes in Buenos Aires and Mendoza.
The other thing nice about the location is it provides easy access to the Circuto Chico, a 35 kilometer drive that provides spectacular views and stops at Llao Llao, where we played golf, and numerous viewpoints including a nice coffee shop called Mirador. Don't miss the side trip off the circuit to the village of Colonia Suiza on days they have the artisan fair!
I would strongly recommend the Penisula Petit Hotel for someone that enjoys being away from the crowded noisy locations and having great hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Despite its location on the Lake and breathtaking lake views from the room, we found its location problematic. All is well during the day but at night it is difficult to find this hotel on the dark, unlighted and unpaved road it sits on. They didn't have front lights on and we infact got lost just trying to find it at night. The hosts are superb but they cannot make up for the shorfall in staffing so that the hotel lobby is not manned at night and we are talking about 10-11 PM not 3 AM. Yet service is excellent, the hosts gracious and you will get very many useful tips during your stay.

We found their breakfast lacking as compared to our experience in other hotels. We also have issue with the basics in the room. The bathroom had no exhaust and the room had no window so you can imagine the problems that would create.

Since Bariloche is situated all along the lake with hotels dotting it, we realized it is better to stay in downtown where shopping, restaurants and moneychangers are rather than so far away. Lake view is only relevant if you are not planning any excursion on the lake itself.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Toronto_askme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
6.4 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,603 reviews
2.6 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,225 reviews
6.6 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#6 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,005 reviews
6.6 mi away
Lirolay Suites
Lirolay Suites
#5 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
664 reviews
9.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#16 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Petit Hotel

Address: Avenida Del Campanario 493, San Carlos de Bariloche R8401FGE, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $91 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peninsula Petit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peninsula Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing