We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Jewel of a Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peninsula Petit Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Eastsound, WA, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Jewel of a Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We had the best stay in a month of traveling in Argentina. We arrived so early (before 11am) and our hosts pointed to the breakfast room to share in food and served us fresh juice and coffee while our room was finished. Despite the weather being not the best, the great room was comfortable enough to spend the entire day in. We took a night with Chef Walter for dinner and it was SO good. And he was a joy to talk with. Our hosts suggested things to do and phoned to make reservations for us. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and I didn't think I could move my husband on to continue our travels. This hotel is worth twice what the cost is - highly recommended for couples, retirees (like us) or families. Will be one of our favorite memories to take with us when we return home.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view of the lake and mountains - no need for a pool as the hotel is right on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    717
    98
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
168
520
26
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

During a trip throughout Argentina in February , we spent a few days at Peninsula Petit Hotel and were amazed by this beautiful place, a place where we felt at home immediately!

The owners took a lot of care to make this Hotel a kind of mini-paradise. They are (as well as all the staff) extremely nice and helpful and the breakfast is fantastic! The rooms offer very nice views to the lake and the mountains that surround the place. The bathrooms are well equipped.

There are some spectacular views - don't miss to see Cerro Campanario, it is breathtaking !
Should we ever go back to Bariloche again, this will certainly be a place we won't miss!

Thank you Pablo & team !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timeCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Really cannot recommend this hotel enough. It has a great location outside of Bariloche with stunning views over the lake and mountains. The staff are the most friendly and helpful I've experienced anywhere in South America. They spent at least half an hour sorting out a rental car for us, when it looked like there weren't any available anywhere in the town, booked and arranged for bikes to be dropped off for us to do an excursion, lent us a local bus card, booked us a restaurant, gave us a lift to the restaurant when there weren't any taxis...just incredible. And very gracious and polite too.

The breakfast is great, all sorts of meats, cheese, breads, fruits, nuts, fresh juices. They also have a small beach and waterfront area and what look like kayaks to use. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. Ours also had a great lake view.

You should really go and stay there!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RomanticBreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Lovely place, special people - this now ranks as one of my all time favourites. Why - because they manage that tricky balance of relaxed but efficient service and casual yet stylish environment. Coupled with a fantastic location you have a winning combination. Well done Samanta and team.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Drk20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERUSALEM
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed they for 5 nights.
Rooms view the lake, it's perfect.
The view from the reception hall is divine! Sit there and relax.
Rooms could use a change of decor...
For us location was great since it is off bariloche, but beware if you don't have a car you are a bit locked there. You need a bus and you walk to the bus station on a dusty road.
They have their own beach. Very cute.
Stuff are willing to help.
They had a mistake and didn't reserve us our last night there do they had to move to another hotel. They paid the extra rate. It turned out good, and they really tried to help. But...
There breakfast is WOW!
Dinner is not so good, there are other restaurants you can go.
All in all the view is one of the reasons you should spend your time there, and it is a great place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Didi2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Beautiful, quiet, garden and lakeside setting with intimate private beach on crystal clear lake with access to sit on top kayaks. Wonderful views from the rooms. Gracious owners and staff. Reasonably priced. Rental car recommended for this location. Near Bariloche music camp, a miniature Tanglewood , which happened to offer a spectacular chamber free chamber concert and reception one of the nights we were there. The hotel is a short drive from the wonderful Butterfly Restaurant- a must do. Nearby regional park for a nice hike. Reasonably priced restaurant on the premises but we did not try it. Only negative was a stained but otherwise clean rug.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IcedHockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emilia Romagna
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in this lovely hotel and we enjoyed it even more because, having stayed in high season, the city of Bariloche was so noisy and crowded and this place was a perfect hideaway. It is just as it looks in the pictures. The rooms are clean and well furnished and the breakfast is excellent. The personnel is very helpful for any explanation or suggestion you might need. The one and only disadvantage: they do not accept credit cards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorymail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
6.4 mi away
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Privat...
#3 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 1,320 reviews
2.6 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#5 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 stars 1,802 reviews
6.4 mi away
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa
Altuen Hotel Suites&Spa
#1 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#16 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 stars 1,042 reviews
6.6 mi away
Lirolay Suites
Lirolay Suites
#4 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
6.6 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#7 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Petit Hotel

Property: Peninsula Petit Hotel
Address: Avenida Del Campanario 493, San Carlos de Bariloche R8401FGE, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 136 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Peninsula Petit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Peninsula Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing