We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Coyhaique, Chile
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

What a great find. Small quaint hotel on the peninsula, about 20 km from Bariloche. The place was beautiful, well maintained, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was reasonable for the area (about $100 USD per night). The rooms were well apportioned, breakfast was above average. I would highly recommend the Peninsula Petit Hotel.

Room Tip: For a few extra bucks (about $15) you can get a larger suite with a whirlpool bath. It was great fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrrrrmatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    106
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
192
609
33
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Nice hotel: very good room, breakfast and dinner. Great view of Nahuel Huapi lake and the surrounding mountains.
The hotel's staff (all them) deserve 5 star: very helpful, gentle and kindly, you'll almost feel if you were among friends.
It's a little distant from the Bariloche's downtown, but I think it's an advantage because it is a very peaceful place. I rented a car, so that distance didn't cause any problem.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christhiaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I found Peninsula Petit Hotel via tripadvisor and am glad that I did! Upon arriving in Bariloche, we went straight to the hotel via taxi (about 200 pesos, so not the cheapest ride!). The hotel is located about 20 kilometers from Bariloche and thus, a car (while not essential as we did it without) would be helpful. Although we originally only planned on staying two nights, we were more than happy to extend to three.

Our accommodations were peaceful with an amazing view of the lake. Although some of the staff speaks very minimal English, everyone was friendly and helpful. Samanta, in particular, helped us a great deal with explaining how to use the bus to get to the city, where to take a hike, and also ordered a car for our continuing travel. FYI --- the buses along the main highway require a pre-loaded bus card. During our time, a spare card was available to borrow from the hotel so make sure to ask!

Because of a lack of motivation on our first night, we chose to dine at the hotel. It was a very quaint experience and we were the only diners for the majority of our meal. It was a bit perplexing that we were given goulash and not an option of other dishes when two other individuals ordered completely different things. I'm not sure if we nodded our head when they were asking a question or what happened, but either way, the goulash was really, really good! I found their breakfast to be the best of all of the places we stayed in Argentina --- simple like most breakfasts, but the medialunas were definitely the best and I appreciated the addition of warm milk for my tea.

We finally made it to Bariloche after about 24 hours of being in the area and it made us so very thankful that we chose to book a hotel outside of the city center.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachelrenee_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I can say this small hotel had one of the best services I have ever seen. The owners are there all the time to serve you and they constantly show concern whether you are enjoying your stay. Excellent breakfast. The dinner was superb! After reading the menu for the night and checking that there would be pasta and empanadas they offered me salad as a starter( they knew I was on a diet). This kind of attention you don't get in big hotels. Unfortunately the weather was dreadful and I got back to Brazil after a one-night-stay. I am definitely coming back soon!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caronline12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Peninsula Petit Hotel the last week of June 2012. We were a bit unlucky with the weather as it rained 3/5 days we were there! But we had a really good time at the actual hotel. We found all the staff to be extremely pleasant, friendly and informative! We ate dinner at the hotel every night as we didnt have a car and we were very happy with the meals! Breakfast is included in the price and was delicious! The croissants and scones were delicious!!! We did not have a car so we walked the 5 blocks to the bus stop. If you can afford it i would probably say that it would be more convenient to have one.
In general though we had a great time staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SA2BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The hotel is located 20km away from the busy town of Bariloche and the rooms have really gorgeous views of the lake and mountains. There are some good cafes, restaurants and even small supermarkets nearby. Samanta was so helpful before and during our visit- giving us advice about travelling in the lakes area, restaurant choices and car hire.

Room Tip: All the rooms have nice views. Downstairs are a little better appointed but the view's through t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed for 4 wonderful nights in this charming little hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and a spectacular view of the Nahuel Huapi lake made us want to stay for ever.
Breakfast was adequate and included several types of bread, excellent coffee and orange juice. Adding a few veggies would do it perfect.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaneapua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
6.4 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,569 reviews
2.6 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,174 reviews
9.8 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,250 reviews
6.6 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#6 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
299 reviews
6.7 mi away
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
#9 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Petit Hotel

Property: Peninsula Petit Hotel
Address: Avenida Del Campanario 493, San Carlos de Bariloche R8401FGE, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Peninsula Petit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Peninsula Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing