We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2011

The Hotel is located outside the centre (15km) direct at the lake. It has an amazing view from most of the rooms on the lake. Great breakfast specifically for Argentinian standards. To be advised to rent a car, this is not expensive and makes it easy to investigate the area, car will be delivered for the hotel in an hour.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steffen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
There are newer reviews for Peninsula Petit Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 963 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

What you get is a spectacular view of the lake which is worth it, but I learned that in Argentina the ratings for hotels is not by International standards. The staff was great but the girls were still learning and were on their first job so it was a struggle. I never experienced such RUDENESS from other hotels the way I got from the front desk girl in the mornings whose name is Florencia. She gives you the wrong change and has no time frame, and expects you to adjust to her inefficiencies. Its not the treatment you'd get in Llao Llao Hotel. But I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 97Miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a pretty little hotel on the banks of the lake away from Bariloche's central area, but close to a bus stop to go in when you want to. The room prices are quite a bit better than the hotels closer to town. The location is quiet and peaceful and the staff is first-rate. Everyone I encountered was professional, very friendly and eager to accommodate. Beds are fabulously comfortable and look directly onto the lake. My ONLY issue is that the rooms did not have a tea or coffee maker, cups or glasses. It would be lovely to make a cup of tea in the afternoon but the rooms lack this basic amenity. If they would put a coffee maker in the room and some cups, I would book there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samcoronado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

A happy place, a beautiful building, bedrooms and beds, excellent all excellent service and personalized attention! A dream location with 180 º panoramic view where each of the windows called to contemplation and relaxation. Lowering the lake in a beautiful location. No doubt to be repeated ..

Room Tip: All beautiful rooms, excellent view.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3dpatagonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

Very nice small boutique hotel on quiet San Pedro Peninsula with terrific lake views. GREAT VALUE. It is about 20 km west of downtown Bariloche (towards Llao Llao) - location and quiet excellent for us but might be a little far from town for some people. Near Chico Circuit and Llao Llao. Has small water access/beach on the lakefront. Hotel has 11 rooms with 3 (rooms 1, 2, 3) on upper floor and 8 on bottom floor (rooms 4-11). We are staying in room 3 as we write this - a great view. Amenities include restaurant for evening meals and other services, Internet access, common PC, nice shared living room with fireplace and big screen TV, breakfast with cereal, fruit, yogurt, bread, juice, coffee, TV/DVD players and DVD library, board games. Staff is very helpful and sweet - staff consists of a set of 20-something friends from Buenos Aires who have settled down here and live on property and run the place. Rooms are quite nice and modern but not fancy - everything works well, at least in our room. Not a resort but has everything we need. We are runners and we found many km of dirt roads all around the peninsula for us to run on for our early morning runs. Peninsula is ~13 km long (8 miles).

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pdxdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

We had a very good experience at this hotel, so much that we decided to stay an extra four days. The hotel is nicely situated atop a hill overlooking the Nahuel Huapi lake, with fantastic sunset views over the lake and mountains. It is located several kilometers out of Bariloche in a quiet area with convenient car access to hiking, boating, sightseeing and dining. We found the hosts Samanta, Pablo and Luna to be very hospitable and customer-focused, the rooms to be comfortable and the common areas to be quite charming as well.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

Great hotel away from the hustle and bustle of town and the main lakeshore. The room was cozy and had a stunning view of the lake and snow caped andes on the other side. I could not have picked a more peaceful location for our trip to Barliloche. i dont think you will find a better waterfront value in the area. it is a little too far out for taxi service so rental car is best option here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmcgeh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
6.4 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,588 reviews
2.6 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,199 reviews
6.6 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#6 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#16 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,266 reviews
9.8 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
991 reviews
6.6 mi away
Lirolay Suites
Lirolay Suites
#5 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Petit Hotel

Address: Avenida Del Campanario 493, San Carlos de Bariloche R8401FGE, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $91 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peninsula Petit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Peninsula Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing