We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,789)
Filter reviews
1,789 results
Traveler rating
1,625
131
25
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,625
131
25
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdry saunasteam showerlives up to its nameour honeymoonwelcome drinkoverlooking the lakemaster suiteplaya bonitaheated poollake nahuel huapilambamazing viewsmade us feel at homean upgradelarge windowsllao llaosmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,789 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

This hotel was a wonderful place. Our room had its own sauna, steam shower, and jetted tub. We only stayed one night so it was over kill. Didn't use any of it. If I were skiing for a week I could see really enjoying all the amenities. Great breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views
Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alfredo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto Pablo H, Propietario at Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear Alfredo

Thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor about your recent stay at Charming.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are honored to know that it will be your first choice from next visit.
We are already looking forward to welcome you back.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

My partner and I stayed at the Charming in February 2017. The hotel and grounds are absolutely beautiful, and well, charming. The staff were also great and
The rooms are clean and rustic. The property is very quiet and a wonderful secluded getaway.

Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Splurge for the suite - the spa bath is amazing.
Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Joeydem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto Pablo H, Propietario at Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Joeydem

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback - we really appreciate your kind comment about Charming.
We are pleased to know that you experienced a comfortable stay and found the team to be friendly.
We certainly hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

The hotel was recommended by an Argentine friend, and his recommendation was perfect! The hotel is high on a hill 7 km from Bariloche, with a superb view of Lake Nahuel Huapi and the Andean corrdilleria. The staff is fluent in English and extremely helpful. The breakfasts are good and versatile, with egg dishes and meats available. We had a sauna, a whirlpool tub and a superb shower. The bed was perfect. We had the "honeymoon package" which included a manual drive auto in the price. Bariloche is not to be missed, and neither is Charming Lodge and Spa.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto Pablo H, Propietario at Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Dear Michael

Thank you for staying at Charming and for taking the time to write about your stay with us.
We are truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and it pleases me to read such lovely feedback about staff, our apartments and the facilities that we offer.
We are pleased that you found your apartment to have all the requirements you needed and that we are well-located.
It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

We got a Master Suite, the room is okay though not that huge being a Suite at that. I love the in-room Sauna and Spa. The problem started when the room above us was occupied. You can hear the footsteps and also the cabinet banging. Its a bit annoying specially if its happening late at night, good thing this happened on our second night and we’re checking out the next day.

We had dinner in their restaurant and I must say that they have a very good chef. The food was very well prepared and really good.

This can be a nice hotel only if the acoustics in the rooms are considered.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank gracezablan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiziana M, Gerente at Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Grace,
Thank you for posting a review after your stay at Charming Lodge. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the loud guests we had in the room above you and made your rest not that tranquil.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the not too far future
Tiziana Mongiardini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

This resort does it right! The staff is amazing . The breakfast is extensive and great! The views are outrageous and the rooms are beautiful!! Everything about this resort is great! The fireplaces, saunas in room, the lake views the balconies, the location. All perfect !

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kawilliams57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto Pablo H, Propietario at Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017

Dear Kawilliams57

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review and we are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable time with us at Charming! Be assured that I have shared your comments with the entire team.
Come back soon! We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews