We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the most beautiful places to visit, wish it had been longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful places to visit, wish it had been longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Attention to detail is a mark of this hotel.Welcomed by the sight of our national flag at the gate, and outside our room, provided an insight to the willingness to please. A welcome drink was the priority as they already knew what they needed for registration. After the drink, being acquainted with our suite where our luggage had already been delivered.

Saturday evening offered the Patagonian lamb dinner, against the normal menu. We decided the lamb, and the 'standard' menu for the next evening.

Beautiful location was icing for the presentation cake. We just wish we had longer to enjoy the Charming.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnR_Timboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,330
    115
    24
    3
    4
See reviews for
307
892
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Soll, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Pure coincidence that we stayed in this wonderful place. We have never had a more devoted owner who really did hos outmost to serve and help. Break fast was splendid ,rooms quiet and nice. This is the best you can get IF you are on holidays . Would love to come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buch180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Visited with my partner for her birthday, I booked a master suite and because it was her birthday they gave us an upgrade to the 'charming suite' which is an understated description of the room! The man on reception, sorry I can't remembr his name, was superb and a real credit to charming. We had cheese fondue for dinner, and after living in the french alps, it didn't disappoint even being so far from home. We didn't want to leave and will certainly be back in the future

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank cw041087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

Upon check-in, they insisted we relax and enjoy a glass of wine, on the house. An absolute first for us! We sat down and overlooked the lake/mountains while enjoying our welcome drink. Afterwards, they took the time to explain all the amenities in our room personally. Large windows throughout the room provided a great view of the lake and mountainside. This view could be enjoyed relaxing in bed or in the Jacuzzi tub. Very nice overall atmosphere.

Overall, the service was amazing. One night, I asked to confirm if dinner is served at 8. His reply was, "anytime you like, you can eat now if you wish." So, we were able to eat an earlier dinner and go to sleep for tomorrow's early morning departure. They offered breakfast-to-go for our early departure, no questions asked, free of charge.

As a professional flight crew, we travel all over the world and typically stay at Marriott-Hilton business-style hotels. This was a nice break from that, while still being able to be well-rested and work on flight planning preparations. Wi-Fi available throughout property and printing capability available via email to the front desk.

Whether you are a couple on vacation or a professional flight crew, the Charming hotel will exceed every expectation you have. I can not speak more highly of their attentive service and friendly personality. Also, they all spoke very good English and were happy to assist in anything we needed, work-related or tourist-related.

Only suggestion, offering omelettes and potatoes as part of a breakfast package perhaps. American/European travelers may be more inclined to participate in such a deal.

Room Tip: Room 18 only was able to connect to the restaurant wifi network. My connections was a bit slower th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ITL199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We came here for the second leg of our honeymoon from Buenos Aires and we absolutely fell in love with this place. The rooms were little lodges that were fantastic and had amazing views. We had a steam room, sauna, and jacuzzi tub in our room. Our tub overlooked the mountains and the lakeshore. It was so nice to relax with some champagne at the end of the day and look over the lake. Each room also has a very large deck that is so nice to sit out on in the early evenings. The staff was extremely helpful. We decided we wanted to stay an extra two nights and they upgraded our room and let us stay. The food was absolutely delicious- highly recommend the trout and the fondue. The waiters knew who you were for breakfast (also fantastic- can't get enough of the banana muffins with caramel inside), and the next waiting staff knew who you were for dinner.
The location is great- about 15 minute drive to the city centre and about 20 minutes to get to fork in the road that takes you to Llao Llao.
I cannot recommend this place more- we are definitely missing Charming now that our honeymoon is over.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJamail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed 4 nights over Christmas. The facilities and amenities are excellent. It is pricey, but you certainly get what you pay for. The views are to die for. The staff were fantastic. We had Christmas dinner there and it was a 7 course gastronomical extravaganza. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at Charming three nights this month. Everything was perfect about the place, the rooms had beautiful views, jucuzzi tub great, staff more than helpful and every deck looked out to the mountains and lake. If you plan on going during thier summer (our Jan and Feb) make sure you book months in advance. We could not get any more nights here and had to stay elsewhere in town.

Room Tip: standard room had enough space for us but did get to stay in a larger room with full spa features su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltoofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiziana M, Gerente at Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your great experience at Charming Lodge.
I am delighted to hear that you found us to be in a perfect location, with beautiful views. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff.
I look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future
Tiziana Mongiardini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
8.5 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
6.4 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
2.9 mi away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#18 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#6 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
#9 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa

Property: Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Address: Av. Bustillo Km 7,500 | Sobre la costa de Lago Nahuel Huapi, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#1 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#1 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#2 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#5 Business Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa, built on the bluff of a cliff, delights with panoramic vistas of Lake Nahuel Huapi and the Andes mountains range. The lodge's wood and stone work is reminiscent of a small alpine village. The large balconies of each residence and suite are suspended over the bluff. Just below, the waves crash upon Playa Bonita and the sides of the cliff. The hotel's interior is just as unique. Total comfort is offered in the Private Spas that form part of each suite. One can choose between a dry sauna, a double jacuzzi with ozonetherapy and an LCD TV, a scottish shower, and a finnish shower with aromacolor therapy. Each of these options are integrated into each suite, allowing the guest total control over his or her relaxation. Charming is a place designed to astonish its guests with its beauty, luxury, tranquility, comfort, unforgettable views, and amiable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charming - Luxury Lodge & Private Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charming - Luxury Lodge And Spa
Charming - Luxury Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing