We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming cabanas with very gracious staff”
Review of Cabanas Don Justo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cabanas Don Justo
Reviewed May 7, 2010

We stayed at the Don Justo Cabanas for 4 nights including Christmas, and then returned for another two nights after getting rained out in Pampa Linda. We paid 200 pesos a night, which seemed like a real bargain in Bariloche. For that we got essentially a small apartment. It was great to have a kitchen available over the Christmas holidays when some stores and restaurants were closed. We had been traveling for a month, and it was really nice to settle in and do a little cooking. The cabana was clean and well kept, and it was relaxing and completely comfortable. There were even two Southern Lapwings raising chicks in the backyard, which were very cute.
The manager, Hernan, was charming and very helpful. Not much English was spoken, but I got by with my very rudimentary Spanish with no problems. Hernan even brought us a little fruitcake and some champagne to celebrate Christmas. The cabanas are located outside of town about 5 km from the center, which made it very quiet. It was lovely. We had a rental car so I didn't check public transportation, but it looked like there was a bus stop very close by on the main road out of town along the lake. We heard other people who had stayed near the town center complain a lot about noise at night.
We did have to make a deposit in advance via Western Union, but had no problems doing that. They don't take credit cards. They had wireless available. We didn't have a computer with us, but they also had a computer in the lobby for guests to use.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mthiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 52 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauTripAvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santi2k87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank hugal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julieta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marielalopez1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Los Robles Apart & Spa
Los Robles Apart & Spa
#36 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
75 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
Apart Hotel del Arroyo
#18 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pailahue Lodge & Cabanas
Pailahue Lodge & Cabanas
#31 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Altos del Nahuel - Bariloche
Altos del Nahuel - Bariloche
#52 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
86 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Surena Hosteria
La Surena Hosteria
#115 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
97 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#20 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabanas Don Justo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabanas Don Justo

Address: Avenida Exequiel Bustillo km. 5200, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402ACY, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $129 - $489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cabanas Don Justo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart Hotel Bungalows Don Justo is the ideal place to stay in San Carlos de Bariloche with your family and / or friends. The Bungalows are fully equipped for your comfort and rest. We offer in our complex outdoor heated pool, playground with playgrounds, green areas, grills and parking. Close to everything, strategic point to access to different points of tourist interest, shops, gas stations, restaurants and bars in the surroundings. We offer Tourist advice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cabanas Don Justo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing