We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great cocktails!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dias de Zapata - CLOSED

Dias de Zapata
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great cocktails!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Very good restaurant at just 5 minutes walking from the city center.
Dishes were generous, taste was good.
But the "frutilla mojitos" and home made margaritas were great! And good value too.
We recommand!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tigrou73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    131
    67
    37
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little reminder of home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

I live half the year in Bariloche. I love many of the restaurants around town, but this spot is a must visit at least 3-4 times a month just for the little reminder of taquerias back home. Granted, it is much different then the food I am used to, but I have really fallen in love with a bunch of their dishes. First of all, don't expect chips and salsa when you come, they serve the salsa with bread. But you can order a plate of nachos with cheese and guacomole if you like. My go to dish is the burrito Dante. It comes with a little salad on one side and a generous helping of guacomole on the other. You can choose chicken or beef and inside you have rice, black beans, and cheese. Really delicious and satisfying! My next favorite is the tacos Zoe, which has little fried pieces of tuna and is served with fresh lettuce, guacomole, and a tartar sauce on the side. Also I have tried the tacos Felix which are carne asado with bacon and red peppers served with refried black beans and rice, really tasty. Then there are the quesadillas which you can have with plain cheese, or chicken, beef, or shrimp. We tried the shrimp and it was delicious. As well as yummy food, you have a nice selection of drinks. I love mexican beers and they stock my favorite, Negra Modelo. They also offer margaritas as well, some are blended with fruits, and some on the rocks. They have some cheap versions so if you are a fanatic about your margaritas, don't expect too much. All in all, I always find this spot to be one of my favorite places to go in Bariloche. I highly recommend it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scoutie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A break from bife (steak)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We visited here after having one to many steak nights (I know I know) The food was solid considering its proximity to Mexico (or lack thereof). Two major faults, there happy hour Cocktails
were cheap in every sense of the word... and they served a basket of white bread with salsa!
I am sorry but you can't claim "authentic" mexican and pull that! Two words for you "Tortilla chips"!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooklyneats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The Best Mexican Restaurant in Bariloche”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is my favorite Mexican restaurant in all of Argentina. It reminds me of a Mexican Restaurant in Rio de Janeiro from almost 40 years ago called Lagoa Charlie's. They serve real Mexican food like you would find in Mexico and not Tex Mex one finds in many other places in the world. The Margaritas are great and the staff is friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ohomen171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great change from the norm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Walked past this place from our hotel and dropped in for a quick meal. Staff spoke English and helped us choose a meal. Had a great enchilada that is baked in the beans etc in a baking dish and served as is. Was an great meal and cheap as well.

Excellent change from the normal Argentinian fair!

Helpful?
Thank Bnewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dias de Zapata also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing