We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Galileo Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during our trip through Patagonia. The hotel was great and the staff was absolutely wonderful. They really did everything they could to make your stay worthwhile.
Also great advice on dinner locations, they made all the reservations and made sure you had a completely worry free holiday.
Lovely to have breakfast brought to your room every morning and after I once asked for fresh fruit they brought it every morning.
We stayed there in summer time but I can't wait to come back and enjoy the jacuzzi and fire place after a nice day of skiing.
Perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beatrijs B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolC4, General Manager at Galileo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2012

Thanks a lot Beatrijs for your comments
We hope to see you soon during ski season.
Be strongly believe in learning and growing listening to our guest! Thanks for giving us another opportunity
Ciao!
Maria Sol Canalda
Manager
Galileo Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 238 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2011

My review - long overdue but necessary.

Wonderful hotel. Spotlessly clean, comfortable with pure cotton linen. The rooms warm and cosy and all the staff incredibly helpful.

Great Stay for South Africans - our standards are equally high !

Thanks Galileo - we really enjoyed our stay with you.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen_in_Joburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolC4, General Manager at Galileo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2012

Thanks for your kind comments dear Jennifer
It was very nice meeting you and we hope to see you back here soon.
Kind regards from Patagonia!
Maria Sol Canalda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

The junior suite was lovely with the open fire and the jacuzzi. Also the floor heating makes it super comfy but the room is usually too warm, especially at night.
Breakfast service was good, with prompt changes when asked.
The kitchen of the hotel is average.
Reception service was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolC4, Manager at Galileo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thanks a lot Michael.
We try to accomodate all our guests preferences regarding heating. at Galileo Boutique Hotel we have floor heating and temperature changes have a little delay. Please contact the front desk immediately to improve your experience.
At check in we offer our guests a breakfast menu; so they can choose their preferences and encourage them to contact us during their stay to make changes and avoid getting bored. We also Schedulle delivery time for complimentary room service breakast.
We keep working on permanently training our staff to deliver a quality service in all our departments.
Look forward to hosting you again soon
Sincerely
Sol Canalda
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

A lovely stay, made all the better by wonderful service - the staff even let me stay in the room past midday so that I could enjoy a full day's skiing and shower afterwards because they didn't have to prepare the room for the following day. Breakfasts were delicious and huge, rooms cosy and very warm. However, there wasn't enough hot water to properly enjoy the giant hot tubs, and the shower was a tiny bit cramped. These are quibbles in what was a lovely stay - apart from PireHue (which costs a lot more) this is an excellent choice if you want to locate yourself close to the slopes. Taxis into Bariloche cost around AP60-70.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UttermostPart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolC4, Gerente at Galileo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2011

Thank you so much for your comments on Galileo Boutique Hotel. We are located at the base of Catedral Ski Resort, in Bariloche.
Studio rooms, just as every room in the hotel, have one huge water heater per room so you don't share hot water with another room.
Thanks to your observation we added one step to the check in process and we now inform our guests that they should only open the hot water tap to fill the whole hot tub instead of mixing it with cold from the beginning.
We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

Sol, the front desk manager was beyond incredible! She took care of every one of our groups needs. (Not all of the needs were easy to accommodate)
For the money, Galileo Boutique Hotel is the best value in Bariloche. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillworley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolC4, General Manager at Galileo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Guests! It was a real pleasure having you among our guests that summer.
We were so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we are realy looking forward to seing you again soon. After your visit, Adventure Races in Bariloche, and starting at Cerro Catedral, particularily, have been increasing year after year. You can start training again for November 8th for the North Face Challenge this year :)
Sincerely
Maria Sol Canalda
Gerente
Galileo Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2009

This is a lovely, newly built lodge-style hotel with apartment rooms. It is around a 300m walk to the base station although the staff can give you a lift if you prefer.
The staff at Galileo were excellent - even making gluten free bread for me for breakfast! The smallish rooms have (basic) self catering facilities all you'd want to make a simple meal. The bathroom was exceptionally small though, and rather impractical - the shower door couldn't open wide enough because the bidet was in the way (if you were even slightly on the large side you wouldn't be able to get in!) :-) , and there was no-where to put any toiletry bag... A few small gripes here and there (the rooms were very hot, no thermostadt) but overall a nice stay with friendly and helpful staff.
Compared with other hotels during our stay in Agentina, we thought this was expensive - not such good value for money, even considering it is in the ski resort.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FionaStellenbosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolC4, Gerente at Galileo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2011

Thanks so much for your review on the hotel. We very much appreciated your comments on the Studio's bathroom.
As a result of this, we addedd new shelves for our towels in the bathroom of every Studio so now the wooden shelve under the sink is free for our guests toiletries.
We also managed to move some of the bidets away from the shower door to accomodate plus size guests.
Regarding the temperature of the rooms, is quite difficult to please everybody, but we keep it mid range, not extremely hot nor cold, because our guests come from a great variety of countries and many from Caribbean heat suffer the climate difference.
We don't give each room a thermostat because we preffer to help you either cool or heat your room when it's necesary. As we are always ready to help you when needed, we'd like our guests to comment during their stays so we can fix this little problems during your stay.
Thanks again for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

We went to Cerro Catedral for several days in August to ski. I had stumbled upon the website for this hotel and am glad I did. It is at the base of the mountain, with a short walk up to the lifts. The hotel is new, and all have small kitchens/apt facilitites. The rooms are very pretty, with comfortable beds and linens. THere is a fireplace and jacuzzi in the room as well. They have a chef on-site, with complimentary breakfast - including eggs etc. if you would like, which you can either have in your room or in the dining area. We also had the chef cook us dinner which was excellent. Alhtough they don't have a business center, they were happy to let us use one of the laptops in the lobby/dining area. We visited some of the other hotels in the ski village and they were mostly pretty run down. This is the place to stay if you want to be on the mountain. Our only complaint was the weather - we went to ski and it was warm and rainy most days. When it finally did snow, it was too windy for the lifts to open. Global Warming!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jjmjrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolC4, General Manager at Galileo Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Friends!
We were so glad to meet you that winter. I realy appreciate your kind words.
As you say, the hotel is very close to the ski lifts and we also have a private shuttle service to drive our guests all the way to the lift area. Every room cathegory has different kitchen sizes, to cater all you needs and expectations. During both summer and winter peak seasons we do have a wine bar and restaurant with an on site cheff, to cook confy food for our guests.
Please check dates and availability with our front desk before making your reservation if restaurant service is a must.
We look forward to receiving you again soon
Sincerely
Maria Sol Canalda
Manager
Galileo Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.6 mi away
Club Hotel Catedral
Club Hotel Catedral
#44 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
161 reviews
2.8 mi away
Arelauquen Lodge
Arelauquen Lodge
#23 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
252 reviews
4.3 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#6 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,603 reviews
5.0 mi away
Estancia Peuma Hue
Estancia Peuma Hue
#19 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Punta Condor
Hotel Punta Condor
#55 of 257 in San Carlos de Bariloche
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Galileo Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Galileo Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle Nubes n 20 | Base Cerro, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 131 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $114 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Galileo Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in South America's most celebrated Ski resort "Cerro Catedral" in Bariloche, Galileo Boutique Apart Hotel waits for you with warm and comfortable Studios, Suites and Residences. Designed and thought through every detail, our luxurious accommodations fuse indigenous textiles and prints with the natural Alpine design of the region. All our rooms are fully equipped with cozy wood burning fireplaces, Jacuzzis, DVDs, LDC 25 or 32" TVs, DirectTV, fully equipped kitchens and all our rooms feature King Size Sommiers. We spoil or guests with a fine selection of Argentine smoked specialties and cheeses from our Wine and Tapas Bar during winter season only. Also enjoy our Sommelier's selection of boutique and well known wines from Argentine's premier winemaking regions. Our Executive Chef caters to families and foodies alike with a menu that ranges from savory ski comfort foods to high end Patagonian cuisine. Covered with snow in Winter and just 150 mt from the Ski lifts Galileo Boutique Hotel is the best option for skiers. In Summer, surrounded with Nature, favors long walks, trekking, kayak and mountain bike tours, fly fishing, rafting and golf just minutes away from the hotel. Our tailored breakfast is served room service and we also offer in room chefs, baby sitters, in room massages upon request. Galileo is the only Hotel in Patagonia Argentina featuring an Observatory with a High Resolution Telescope. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Galileo Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing