We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food, regular service ”
Review of El Mexicano

El Mexicano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A trip to mexico in patagonia. with products from the area in all mexican style, dirks, margaritas, quality beer, tacos, fajitas and much more.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Food was good and drinks were great, but waiters need to pay more attention to tables. Definitely recommend margaritas, too bad they didn’t had the passion fruit available.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank N8714AAjuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (537)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 537 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Had a shared couple of plates including a couple of great cocktails!

We had a shredded bbq chicken which was great but not hot enough for me but the staff got me some extra hot sauce which was great.

Food was pretty good and the service was great !

I liked the decore too.

Good fun night out.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Hurrah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Nice place not more. Food was ok the dish size was big enough
Price is normal.
Music was very load .

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank moshebinyamini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

Being from Cali, I know to not get my hopes up too high when it comes to good Mexican food. If you are craving good tacos.. do NOT get them here. The pork tacos were sweet with a strange sauce. I highly suggest skipping the tacos. However, the chicken burrito was actually really tasty! The chicken was shredded with great flavor, and had beans and veggies in it as well. The spicy sauce that comes with chips is really good, and goes great with the burrito. Definitely not the best Mexican, but if you
Are craving it like I sometimes do... go for the chicken burrito.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank shannonmA9465OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

All begins with a Margarita when you get in. The place is according what you get. Really tasty food, not expensive and the staff is just the best! Really recommend to have a dinner here no dubt!!!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank travelfulllife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Mexicano also viewed

San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
San Carlos de Bariloche, Province of Rio Negro
 

Been to El Mexicano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing