We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lirolay Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

It was for sure our best Hotel Experience... Impeccable service accommodations, the staff will go above and beyond to meet any expectations you may have, they are very very very nice and friendly!
The room was magnificent and gorgeous with great view. The whole experience was amazing, everything was more than perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Evelyn D

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are so happy to know that everything was more than perfect!!

We appreciate your kind words about our service.

Best Regards

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 680 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

Was there for 3 nights and really liked the place, the landscape and all the people.

Highly recommend Lirolay hotel for cupels and families, the good mood just make the vacation better.

The hotel isn't far from the center, fast by. Car but can be done by bus also.
The room was clean and organized.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Or D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to leave your first feedback on Trip Advisor, following your recent visit to the hotel.

We thank you for your positive comments

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!!

Warm regards,

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Lirolay Suites turned out to be everything that I had hoped it would. The views from the room were breath taking and the rustic cabin like feel was perfect. The in room hot tub with views of the lake was the perfect place to drink that bottle of wine. One of the best things about the hotel was the exceptional staff! They booked all of our dinner reservations and arranged all the remise pickups that we needed. I will definitely stay here again!!!

Josh

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest;

It is a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and I am very thankful that you chose to share it with others..

We appreciate your very positive comments on our staff!!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Lirolay Suite Apart Hotel Boutique in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Juan Lebono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This was by far the best hotel we stayed in during our South American travels. From the second we arrived, the hotel staff was so attentive and VERY patient with all of our questions. They really did go above and beyond to help us. We were offered cookies and juice, which was great after our 12 hour Andean lake crossing adventure. Our suite was so spacious and clean, with amazing water views. The hotel is a short cab ride or bus ride from the center of town. It is totally worth it to stay on the water. I was sad that the weather did not hold up because I would have loved to relax on the private beach or deck area. I also did not have time to soak in the jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was delicous with fresh pasteries and made to order eggs and toast. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are in Bariloche!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We loved the large suite, the amazing lake view and a good bed and in room jacuzzi tub. The issues were the toilet clogged up, the hot water in the shower was sporadic and the toaster tripped the circuit breaker. But the big thing is this; COUNT YOUR LINENS! We were held hostage over two wash room linens - washclothes - for 53 peso Argentinos! It left us feeling that we had been set up by the hotel. I have traveled in 24 countries, and have flown over 3 million miles with various airlines, I grew up in Argentina, understand the culture, and have never been held hostage for bathroom while linens!

Room Tip: the suite at the top floor in the middle is terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greg r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

7 km from the town centre, and right on the lake shore. Wonderful views from the room which is itself very nicely appointed with a large Jacuzzi tub in the room which is a good touch.
The staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the area and nothing was too much trouble around the hotel.
Opposite is top quality restaurant, and the breakfasts are everything you need.

Room Tip: We were in a lower level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Staying at Lirolay was a dream! The team (Jose, Mattias, Francisco) went above and beyond every day in ensuring we were maximizing our time in this distinct lake town. The hotel is beautifully designed (gorgeous rooms) and spectacularly located. Wish I could snap my fingers and go back right now.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#3 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,640 reviews
8.6 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#6 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#12 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,021 reviews
6.6 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
#9 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lirolay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lirolay Suites

Address: Avenida Exequiel Bustillo 7051, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402AEE, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#2 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $168 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lirolay Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart Hotel Boutique, at the shores of Lake Nahuel Huapi. Lirolay Suites offers hotel-like quality and services combined with the magic of a cabin. Private access to each suite, unique decor and botanical art in every corner. Large windows to paradise with stunning views, beach stones ... Scents and wild sounds, whispers of the lake that climb to the intimate balconies. Comfort, privacy and relaxation, a romantic proposal where every detail invites you to an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lirolay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lirolay Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing