We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Patagonian Dream Come True”
Review of Lirolay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lirolay Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Staying at Lirolay was a dream! The team (Jose, Mattias, Francisco) went above and beyond every day in ensuring we were maximizing our time in this distinct lake town. The hotel is beautifully designed (gorgeous rooms) and spectacularly located. Wish I could snap my fingers and go back right now.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 690 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

If you are looking for a beautiful place to stay right on the lake with stunning panoramic views and remarkable service, then this is your place! It's conveniently located just out of downtown making it the perfect place to come back to after a day out exploring. We opted for a car rental, which the friendly staff helped arrange, to explore the beautiful town and surrounding areas. The entire staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and in particular, Matias, was amazing with suggestions and tips on the best things to see and do (from a local's perspective). He really was instrumental in making our trip as incredible as it was!
The hotel room and property were immaculate and well kept. The complimentary breakfast was something I looked forward to everyday and was so good! I can't say enough good things about this place!
I would definitely come back to Lirolay and I highly recommend it to anyone lucky enough to get a reservation here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your very kind comments, about the place and our staff.

Hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A first rate, boutique hotel in an amazing location with breath taking views over the lake. It is about 7km out of Bariloche; however, there are plenty of good restaurants within walking distance.

My partner and I stayed for 3 nights. We were drawn to it by the previous reviews and the pictures on their website. Both proved accurate. The hotel arranged a half-day kayak trip for us.

The room we had has a jacuzzi overlooking the lake. The first time we used it the water was cold. But the staff fixed this very quickly ( and offered us a replacement room if necessary). I only mention this as an example of hotels excellent service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edric_DR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Lirolay Suites and the magnific views to the lake and the mountains.

We appreciate your kind words about our service.

Best Regars

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I spent 5 amazing days with my family (wife and 2 kids) at this apart/boutique hotel and let me tell you that it´s the perfect place to choose if you want to take the most of your holidays in Bariloche.
The rooms are comfortable and the view is incredible. All the staff is unique! Extremely serviceable, polite and friendly. Juan, the OIC, a great Junior Manager!
Do not think twice, just stay at Lirolay Suites and enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Juan

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very nice to read that you were happy with so many aspects of your stay.

Thanks for your lovely feedback about location and the staff.

Hope to see you and your family soon again to provide you one more time an memorable stay!

Warm Regards

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights and we loved it, we have absolutely no complaints. The rooms are spacious, super clean and with a breathtaking lake and mountain view. There is a jacuzzi inside which is a plus. The service was great, we were very happy with that. At the reception they really take care of you as a customer; they make suggestions, make the necessary reservations for you. If you do not speak Spanish they will be a great help and make everything easier for you. The cleaning is great, facilities are impeccable and the room was always perfectly done. The breakfasts were delicious... Good variety of cereals, yogurts, breads, cakes, juices, fruits, etc. If you stay here you Must have dinner there. The chef is incredible! We had a really outstanding dinner, and the service once again was just wow! We are very happy with the choice we made staying here and are thankful for the great service, they are genuinely really nice! Stay here... No doubt!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franklazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your nice words!

We are really glad you enjoyed your recent stay at Lirolay Suites.

Many thanks for your mención to our general service, the front desk staff, our breakfast, especially, the work and dedication of each of our maids, Ana, Cristina and María.

Thanks again for choosing us, and for sure we will be waiting you in the near future.

Kinds Regards.

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Everyone in my travel group took a junior suite here, and each was like a little 3 room apartment with full kitchen facilities, a balcony, and a whirlpool! Everything was in spotless condition and very comfortable for our two night stay Granted, it was a taxi-ride to get anywhere (except the Patacon steakhouse where we had dinner our final night in Bariloche), but the hotel has a great location right on the water, where we were able to enjoy sunset over the lake. In fact, our impromptu wine and cheese party on one of the hotel's decks was one of the best parts of our stay... With the giant rain head shower being a close second!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kakesim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel.

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our facilities, including our beach.

Thanks to you and the rest of the group for choosing us for your stay in the city,
We are very happy to know that you keep a nice memory of the place.

Best Regards

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

After spending an awful night in a rental apartment we were very lucky to be able to find one suite available at the Lirolay. Don't let the outside of the hotel put you off as it looks like it wouldn't be out of place in the Hobbit. The suites are huge, modern, beautifully designed and appointed with amazing views of the lake. The guys who work on the front desk are incredibly friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. We can't wait to go back to Bariloche and we will definitely return to the Lirolay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welovehongkong27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Lirolay Suties.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,690 reviews
8.6 mi away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf ...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,306 reviews
6.6 mi away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#3 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,059 reviews
0.2 mi away
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
Catalonia Sur Aparts & Spa
#4 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa
#9 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lirolay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lirolay Suites

Address: Avenida Exequiel Bustillo 7051, San Carlos de Bariloche R8402AEE, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#2 Spa Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#6 Family Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $149 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lirolay Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart Hotel Boutique, at the shores of Lake Nahuel Huapi. Lirolay Suites offers hotel-like quality and services combined with the magic of a cabin. Private access to each suite, unique decor and botanical art in every corner. Large windows to paradise with stunning views, beach stones ... Scents and wild sounds, whispers of the lake that climb to the intimate balconies. Comfort, privacy and relaxation, a romantic proposal where every detail invites you to an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lirolay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lirolay Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing