We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lirolay Suites
Nearby Hotels
NH Bariloche Edelweiss(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Design Suites Bariloche(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$165
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria Del Viejo Molino(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
$46
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$124
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$150
$128
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$121
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel King's Bariloche(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$56
$32
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Hotel Tres Reyes(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
626
65
12
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
626
65
12
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour honeymoonroom servicebottle of malbeccouple travelingprivate beachstunning viewslarge suitehot tubdinner reservationsdefinitely stay here againnice jacuzzideck overlooking the lakeeggs made to ordertaxi ridelocation was perfectboutique hotelprior to our arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 711 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed there for 3 nights in Dec '11, and absolutely fell in love with the place. We had booked a junior suite and because we were on our honeymoon they upgraded us to the main suite which has a stunning view of the lake and a jaccuzi on the balcony. The welcome champagne was a lovely touch as well. Adding to all this, breakfast on the balcony while enjoying the lovely lake view was to die for.
And of course not to forget the service was excellent. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
There are a quite a few restaurants close-by. But since this isn't exactly in the center of town it's more convenient getting there and around if you have a car. Even if you don't have a car it's still worth the slight extra hassle of getting a taxi each time.
This place was definitely the best of all the places we stayed at during our travels around Argentina. And especially in Bariloche, in our opinion, Lirolay Suites is right near the top in terms of best places to stay.
We really hope to go back there again someday.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imadzafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coordinacion-Lirolay, Director General at Lirolay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Dear Imad,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us and to appreciate our facilities and services.

We will be more than happy to accommodate you in your next visit to Bariloche!

Best Regards

Juan Leobono
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We were a group of 6 that stayed back in Nov. 2011. I hadn't gotten around to writing a view, but wanted to as we told Juan, the front desk do everything man that we would. The hotel has unbeatable views and the rooms are clean, spacious and give blend in perfectly with the natural beauty around you. The hotel doesn't have many rooms, which really gave us the impression that we were staying in a private place. The service is impeccable as Juan was able to provide us with everything that we needed from excursions to restaurant recommendations and even woke up early on our flying day to make us breakfast. Yes the hotel is not in the heart of town, but a couple minutes in a taxi and your there. Restaurant across the street is also good if you need something for dinner. Plus you don't got to Bariloche to hang out in the city, as the wildlife and nature is what it really has to offer and Lirolay makes you feel like your in the middle of it. Don't hesitate to book here as you won't be dissapoonted.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnterTheSwamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel is an excellent choice in Bariloche.

Location is unbeatable - directly on the lake, near some of the best dining (Patacon and Butterfly are within minutes walking distance) and a perfect mid point between the city center of Bariloche and the lovely Llao Llao area.

Very thoughtfully designed hotel with incredible panoramic views of the lake and mountains. Beautiful wood and stone exterior - exactly what you'd imagine for a perfect stay in Patagonia. Besides the breathtaking views, our Lago suite (#11) had a fireplace, jacuzzi, kitchenette, large and organized closet space and a spacious bathroom for 2. Beds were large, comfortable and equipped with wonderful crisp white linens. If I'm not mistaken all the suites enjoy the same amenities, the only difference is size - so you really cannot go wrong. I don't know that the website does the suites justice - they are beautifully new and appointed in a tasteful but subtle fashion that lets you focus on the views and location itself. The design is brilliant, with the jacuzzi placed in the front of the suite, so you can enjoy the lake/mountain views as well as the fireplace.

Some details to highlight that we especially appreciated - Welcome refreshments including homemade cookies, chocolate truffles on the pillows upon arrival, notably good breakfast including homemade patagonian jams, fresh pastries, and eggs/toast made to order, and incredibly helpful and attentive staff (from our first inquiry via email to our last breakfast delivered in room for our early AM check-out).

The one recommendation we would offer is to improve the computer/internet connection. Admittedly we were there on holiday to disconnect, but on the 2nd day we needed to send a couple things for work. There is one computer for guests' use in the reception, however it worked so slowly and poorly that we had to take a taxi a few kilometers away to the nearest internet kiosk. I don't know if it was just that day, but we'd bring our laptop next time just in case.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We booked the Lirolay Suite which has incredible views over the lake. Staff are very friendly and speak excellent English. The hotel is about 10 minutes drive from the town but there are two excellent restaurants within 2 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingforaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Location: it is perfectly located in front of the lake, 7km from the city center. I personally think the best way to do is to stay outside the city and rent a car. Even if you stay in the city you will need transportation to most attractions, and to the best restaurants (unless you want to dine in the tourist traps every day).

Room: we got a Lago suite, that was perfect for ourselves (a couple with a 1-year old baby). The room is very well maintained, spacious and the small kitchen (microwave and sink) was very handy for us and our baby. It was on the second floor, access using stairs. Heating was efficient and the room temperature control was good. The jacuzzi was in front of the window and large enough for all of us.

Breakfast: very basic, with a not very large selection of items.The only hot item was a toast freshly prepared as we arrived. However, everything was delicious - from the toast to the home made jams. We stayed for 5 nights and were still enjoying breakfast in the last day. You feel like you are having breakfast at home. In my opinion, much better than breakfast at other hotels that offer a large variety of tasteless items.

Service: the 3 guys in charge were always very helpful. We used room service twice while our baby took an afternoon nap, and the "tabla de ahumados" that we ordered was much better than the one we got at Familia Weiss. We had a minor issue we arrived - they were out of cribs and asked if we could stay the 1st night without it. We couldn't - our baby does not sleep outside a crib. But when I answered that, they were able to get another crib.

Overall, I strongly recommend Lirolay Suites - excelent location, good rooms and service, good value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NGGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews