We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awsome place”
Review of Bariloche Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bariloche Hostel
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had a great experience, super clean place, great facilities, good atmosphere.
I recomend anyone to go, us a couple, group of friends solo travellers too.
Thanks hostel Bariloche for giving us such a great time in our holidays .

Room Tip: We had doble room, was really nice, very nice view in thouse rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 122 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

A grate view from the rooms! Very clean. excellent rooms, bed and kitchen!
unfortunately the place dose not have many social life bat that may change in high season.
All in all a good choice for couples or small group, less good for people how look for company.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This hostel is a perfectly adequate place to stay. It is kept clean, and the dorm rooms are a good size. The beds were comfy, and there were enough lockers for everyone. The kitchen is on the small side. Enough room for 2 groups to be cooking at the same time. Breakfast was standard for Argentina. Bread, a croissant, and coffee. I was in a 6 bed dorm with an ensuite, and the water temperature in the shower was so frustrating. It would go from pleasant to freezing cold. And then when you started fiddling with the taps, it would suddenly burst out boiling hot water. Irritating.
And the wi fi was so slow, it was just ridiculous. Point lost for each of these issues. Location was okay I guess. It is in the same street as many of the other hostels,

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misty3272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

My wife and I stayed there in a double bed room with private bathroom.
The room was spacious and clean, the bathroom as well. Bed was comfy and there was a space to hang cloths and shelfs to hold stuff.
there's a window with a view to the lake, although not the best view in town.
The guy at the reception spoke good english and was nice and helpful. They also have there a good and cheap laundry service.
Breakfast was very good for a hostel.
The cons are: old and slow computer station, the kitchen isn't well ventilated, so if someone fries and theres smoke, the smell take over all the shared space at the ground floor - I would recommend the owner to take an action and do something about it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The bariloche hostel seemed to be the perfect place to stay. Small dorm in a cozy house in a good location it wasnt a party hostel but we werent looking for one where the nature is so spectacular. The staff seemed to be quite accomodating in all of our needs and the beds were some of the best in our travels through the south of argentina.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esmike e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed in two hostels in Barilcoche, and spent a hour walking around looking at rooms too. This was an easy choice. Most of the rooms have views over the lake, the staff are really warm and helpful, there is a big common area and kitchen, the rooms are warm and cosy with good bathrooms. What more could you want! It´s not on the main square, but about 8 minutes walk from things. I´d stay here again in a flash.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j0seph0d0n0ghue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

After a day exploring, Bariloche Hostel is the perfect place to kick up your heals and enjoy good company. The staff was more than accommodating and had great recommendations for anything you wanted to do. I particularly enjoyed the quite rooms for when you were ready to tuck in for the night. Would recommend this hostel to any friends traveling to Bariloche. Added bonus are the great views of the lake!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostel Inn Bariloche
Hostel Inn Bariloche
#11 of 257 in San Carlos de Bariloche
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marcopolo Inn
Marcopolo Inn
#10 of 257 in San Carlos de Bariloche
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Periko's Youth Hostel
Periko's Youth Hostel
#4 of 257 in San Carlos de Bariloche
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Penthouse 1004
Penthouse 1004
#1 of 257 in San Carlos de Bariloche
317 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
Hopa Home Patagonia Hostel
#9 of 257 in San Carlos de Bariloche
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostel Achalay
Hostel Achalay
#12 of 257 in San Carlos de Bariloche
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bariloche Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bariloche Hostel

Address: Calle Salta 528, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400ARJ, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 257 Specialty Lodging in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: $15 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bariloche is a traditional mountain lodge situated in the culinary epicenter of picturesque San Carlos De Bariloche. It offers a tour desk, and free Wi-Fi.Rooms at Bariloche Hotel are decorated with carpet floors and have colorful blankets. All have cable TV, a work desk, and private bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Bariloche Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing