We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
258
66
6
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
66
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing viewshomemade breadcommon areasliving roomfilter coffeetop floorfantastic kitchenwell equipped kitchenshared bathroombariloche centreevery morningcomfortable bedshot waterstayed nightshostelwifilake
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 334 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2008

I tried staying at this hostel during peak season, and tried booking well in advance by email. I got nothing but the runaround from the person working there. She kept deferring my emails, telling me to email back later, then asking question after question, and being very difficult. I started to wonder if they don't take booking by email during peak season. A friend recommended the place to me, but after having so much trouble with the booking system, I finally just gave up and decided to stay in one of the many other hostels in Bariloche. I would avoid a business that is so difficult to deal with.

Stayed: November 2008
Thank Zeedot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

The Penthouse hostel is literally a hostel within a penthouse! It´s location on the 10th floor gives it great panoramic views from the main shared areas as well as some rooms (dorms and privates).

There is a great vibe to this hostel and it´s decorated really well. The hostel is immaculately clean and this includes shared areas such as the kitchen, dining room, etc. Breakfast is included within the price and includes cereal as well! (not many hostels in Argentina include it). No HI or ISIC discounts available. Internet is free but there´s only one machine which is inevitably occupied.

We were advised to call and book instead of reserving by email. The guys who run the hostel can advise on excursions, etc.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashah_008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews