We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Casco Art Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cristal(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bariloche Edelweiss(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
$235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Lirolay Suites(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$220
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cacique Inacayal Lake & Spa Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
256
66
6
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
66
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing viewshomemade breadtallest buildingbest view in towncommon areasliving roomfilter coffeetop floorfantastic kitchenwell equipped kitchenshared bathroombariloche centreevery morningcomfortable bedshot waterstayed nightssouth america
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 332 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I was recommended this hostel by a fellow traveller whilst at the Iguazu Falls. It was probably the best recommendation I had over my entire trip. The main thing people say about this hostel is the view, and for good reason, it has to be the most amazing view for any hostel in Argentina. Taking the incredible view out the picture the hostel is still brilliant. Great breakfast, comfy beds, really helpful staff and excellent laundry service. Also a great atmosphere around the hostel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjheale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penthouse1004, Gerente at Penthouse 1004, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you!
It’s wonderful to hear that you had a good time and that you felt comfortable here in our home!
Hopefully we have the chance to meet each other again!
Love
Ceci, Annie and Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Stayed a few nights here back in December, really lovely hostel with AMAZING views! Worth staying here for the view alone! Staff are extremely helpful, while here I broke my tooth eating breakfast, as it was the weekend it wasn’t so easy to find a dentist however Annie rang around loads of places and eventually found a dentist that could see me! Would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sinéad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time at this hostel. Only stayed two nights and we didn't make the most of the large kitchen, balcony or living area. Rooms have ensuite bathrooms as they are converted apartments. Say hi to the beautiful Annie working there and if you feel up to it you can challenge her to a game of chess as She's pretty good.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Disclaimer: Most people who stay at this hostel seemed to be traveling alone or in groups, staying in dorms, and were generally on the younger side. For anyone in that camp this would probably be an amazing hostel to stay in (as proven by all the rave reviews), but this perspective is based on my experience in a private double room as a couple both in our late 20s

The view at Penthouse 1004 is undeniably special - from our bedroom, we were able to see the sun set over the lake every day, which was stunning. The hostel definitely makes the most of its wonderful location, and has better views than most hotels. It deserves to have a great rating for this reason alone. There's also a nice culture in the hostel of being respectful to all guests - there's a big kitchen and common area for socialising, but these are closed around midnight so that everyone can sleep easily.

BUT, for us, it didn't tick many other boxes. All bathrooms are shared, the private room was just OK, breakfast was extremely basic compared to other hostels (just bread to toast over a grill), and the quality of the staff was patchy - some members of staff were lovely and extremely knowledgeable, but often there was no one at the desk so you'd have to search around the hostel to find someone to help. Overall, we had much better stays at much cheaper hostels, and were left quite underwhelmed after all the hype and awards. Again, it's probably great for many travelers, but I would not recommend this hostel to a couple.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggpie2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

What a lively place to be at..one of the best hostels i have stayed at for sure!

Staff: The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and easy to talk to. In fact we forgot a package there, and they kept it for us to pick up on the way back!

Lounge: AMAZING place to hang out at, its got good music playing all the time and the seating area is good with nice couches to sit on.. they have a good collection of books as well, however the patio (when it is not crazy windy) is the best place to hang out at.

Rooms: All of the rooms have a stunning view of the city and lake, it was absolutely amazing to wake up and open the blinds to a breath taking view of the sun over the lake

Breakfast: They have fresh baked bread/yoghurt/tea coffee/ dulce for breakfast; or you can make your own in the amazing kitchen

Room Tip: all rooms have amazing views!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penthouse1004, Gerente at Penthouse 1004, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Thank you very much for taking you time to write this detailed and wonderful description! We really appreciate it! It’s important for us that you had a good time here with us and that you felt comfortable. Thank you for letting us know!
We really hope to see you again in the future!
Thank you again and take care!
Love
Ceci, Annie and Juan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews