We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding boutique hotel, STUNNING!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
View Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Outstanding boutique hotel, STUNNING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile



This is a fantastic little hotel. It is located a few streets away from the main plaza in a safe area. It is a short 5-10 min walk to the start of 'chocolate street'! The hotel is very modern, finished in wood and with sleek fittings. Our room was lovely with a well appointed and functioning bathroom and super comfortable bed. The view from the window over the lake was really picturesque. Breakfast was very tasty, but we could not get an early breakfast when we had an early bus inflicted checkout. Oliver, our host for most of the time we were there was really helpful and clearly enjoyed welcoming visitors to his adopted home of Bariloche. If you like small, modern, well located boutique hotels then Hotel View delivers in spades!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    106
    23
    5
    4
See reviews for
56
193
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

The pluses: the Hotel is neat, clean and orderly. Lobby area and rooms are minimalist in decor but comfortable enough. The beds and pillows were soft. Oliver, the man who greeted us most days was very helpful with restaurant suggestions, making reservations and calling us taxi services. The negatives: it was very warm in the room. The hotel does not have air conditioning. We slept with the window opened only to be kept awake by the barking Rotweillers on the street below all night long. The breakfasts were poor. One glass of juice, coffee, a basket of breads and some fruit and cereal. No meats, cheeses or eggs. No bottled water in the rooms. No plugs for bath tubs. One packet of shampoo and conditioner ( not per person, but meant only for one person). It didn't matter because we brought our own, but the point is the decor was not the only minimalist thing about this hotel. We carried our bags up two flights of stairs which was ok, except the handrails on both stairwells were detached from the outside open area. Overall, it was ok but I certainly wouldn't recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Very beautiful view of the lake. The bedrooms are just like the Booking.com pictures and are nice too.

Breakfeast is Argentina style... No ham or cheese. But is ok.

Localization is so so, but if you're willing to use taxi is no big deal. Near to downtown than the hotels like Design Suites.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

12 bedroomed hotel, all with great views of lake in quiet neighbourhood on hill, but close to lots of good places to eat at and drink at, and only 5 minutes walk downhill to the central town area.
Friendly staff, and Oliver had lots of good recommendations both for activities and eateries.
Continental breakfast with fresh orange juice and lovely croissants, as well as cereal, toast, fresh fruit.
Great place to enjoy our 5 days in Bariloche from, would come back.
We really enjoyed the local Cerveza Manush, great beers and nosh and would thoroughly recommend the walk from Los Cohiues to Playa Munoz with side trip to see the waterfall(return trip 10 miles with some steepish climbs)

Room Tip: All 12 rooms over 2 floors have good lake views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnslowBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The View Hotel is a middle sized hotel on a hill overlooking the beautiful lake in Bariloche. You need to climb some steep streets from the city centre to get there, but it is worth the climb and the location therefore is central but in a quiet neighbourhood.
If you arrive in the afternoon you will be welcomed by the British owner. Very nice for a change to talk some English after many half-Spanish/half-English conversations. The owner and the rest of the staff are friendly and helpful with booking an excursion, but also with preparing an early breakfast at 06:30 hours.
The room is spaceous and the beds are good. There is a small desk, wardrobe and modern bathroom. The wifi-signal is good.
One disadvantage of the hotel is the staircase which is not separated by a door from the aisles. This lets through noise from people walking on the steps, but also from conversations on the ground floor. There is no lift, which wasn’t a problem for us.
Breakfast is very good with very nice croissants, toast, cereal with yoghurt or milk, a fruit basket with apples, kiwis, bananas etc.
One thing to bear in mind is that when you book through Booking.com (or likely other online travel agents), the VAT (IVA) is not included in the rate mentioned on the voucher. The VAT-rate in Argentina is 21%, so this could be a considerable amount. As this was our first hotel stay in Argentina we were somewhat surprised by it, because we hadn’t read the small print carefully.
The View Hotel is not a bargain, but the price is fair according to us.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelloMister4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lajeado, RS
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I stayed for five nights at the View Boutique Hotel with my husband on our vacation. It is a little charming hotel in a good location - just five minutes from downtown, shops and restaurants. The staff is very helpful and friendly - Oliver helped us with hotel and tour recommendations and reservations and was allways very nice. Our room was very clean and comfortable - it was not a big room, but had everything we needed - and the view from the window is wonderful.The bathroom is also very clean and modern. The breakfast service ist OK, with juice, coffee, bread, cereals, some fuits and medialunas.
I would certainly recommend the View Hotel.
If you go to Bariloche, make sure to have dinner at Butterfly - a small charming restaurant by the lake at Playa Bonita - it is absolutelly wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julianagazolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at the View Hotel way back in April 2010 but still recall our stay with very fond memories. The room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable and the view from our room was sensational! It was with this gorgeous view at sunrise in the background when my now husband proposed to me on the last day of our stay! You really cannot beat the ambience, comfort and intimate nature of this hotel for a special getaway with your significant other. Ignacio was very accommodating and attentive and the breakfast was fantastic! Just what you need to fuel you up for the day's activities. Although you have to climb up a rather steep hill to get to the hotel, we thought of it as earning the wonderful chocolate in the region! Close proximity to the main streets and lots of food places around, we found the location quite convenient, quiet and away from the main thoroughfare. Just perfect! When relaxing in the lounge area and on the balcony, the size of the hotel means you were not swarmed with other guests or competing for use of facilities. A homely, cosy, welcoming and well presented boutique hotel which surpassed our expectations! Thanks of for the beautiful memories and unforgetable views!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Team_Mesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
Hotel Tirol Bariloche
#19 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloche
Hotel Carlos V Patagonia Bariloc...
#24 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
NH Bariloche Edelweiss
#29 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#62 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
Villa Huinid Hotel Pioneros
#20 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#33 of 136 in San Carlos de Bariloche
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to View Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about View Boutique Hotel

Property: View Boutique Hotel
Address: Calle Tucuman 221, San Carlos de Bariloche R8400AWA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 136 Hotels in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — View Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new concept in hotel design made especially for the comfort of the visitor. Located in the heart of Bariloche, View Hotel offers marvelous panoramic views. As is common with this style of lodging, the hotel combines a sophisticated level of design, ambiance, modern technology, impeccable service and personalized attention, creating an unforgettable experience for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your View Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing