We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Arrayan Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Manzano Resort(Villa La Angostura)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luma Casa de Montana(Villa La Angostura)
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldea Bonita(Villa La Angostura)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maiten Escondido(Villa La Angostura)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
$288
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marinas Alto Manzano(Villa La Angostura)
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Correntoso Lake & River Hotel(Villa La Angostura)
$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Balsas(Villa La Angostura)
$755
$570
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel La Angostura(Villa La Angostura)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
368
196
55
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
196
55
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelamazing viewscold weatherpool spaattentive serviceno air conditioningour honeymoonla angosturalake viewlobbytownargentinareceptionistarchitecturewineslakeside
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 630 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I spent 3 nights at Sol Arrayan with a group of friends and felt like i was in the lap of luxury. Every room, lounge, restaurant and deck had the most exquisite views of the lake against the backdrop of the snow capped Andes mountains; the hotel and surrounding area was picture perfect. The staff were friendly, room was clean and comfy with a great bathroom - jacuzzi hot tub and a separate shower. We spent many hours each day in the sauna and the heated pool. Even had a late night swim underneath the milky way - indoor and outdoor heated pool. We did have a car which was great and its a 5 min drive to the cute Villa la Angostura village. There are many activitie in the area. One day we took a boat trip to the other side of the lake and walked back through the forest - another memorable day. I highly recomend this hotel for both a romantic getaway as well as a fun escape with friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I spent three nights at the Sol Arrayan, and we were delighted with the place. Since it is off the main road of Villa la Angostura, it was really helpful to have a car. With it, getting from the hotel to town and to other attractions was very easy. The hotel itself was delightful, with sunny rooms and a phenomenal view of the lake. After the 90 degrees that we had in Buenos Aires, it was wonderful to sleep with our door open at night. The staff was so friendly and helpful, particularly when an ATM ate my husband's bank card and we had to call our bank back in the US.

Room Tip: Stay on floors that are higher up, around the fifth floor or so, to take advantage of the sunlight and the wonderful views.
Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Meghann42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights. The location is slightly north of the village of Villa la Angostura and you really need a car to make the most of your visit. The Sol Arrayan has a fabulous location overlooking Lago Nahual Huapi, but this is a mixed blessing. The sun beats down on the hotel and creates an hellish heat in the rooms (all of which face to the west), the common areas and the pool/deck (which has zero shade). The wooden deck is curling up from the sun damage and nails are exposed. The building has had very poor maintenance and it actually looked like the place was going out of business. There were only a handful of guests while we were there. I know about the volcanic eruption which wiped out at least one ski season and perhaps this hotel is struggling because of that. There was almost no evidence of ash at the hotel or in the village. In fact, the only place that we noticed it was on our hikes around the area.

The meals at Sol Arrayan are very average and the coffee was very poor. The free WIFI was spotty in our room but very good in the lobby. Our room was clean and a good size.

The staff (especially Paula) were fantastic and tried to respond to any problems that we had. The front desk arranged for us to be picked up by boat from the Quelque Penninsula hike to the Bosque de Arranyanes. This was a very pleasant 12 km walk that ends in a very small national park dedicated to preserving a unique grove of Arrayan trees which only survive in this area. In English, this tree is called the Myrtle. I wish that we had reserved more time to explore the park.

Villa la Angostura is a quiet little resort town with several good restaurants and no nightlife (at least while we were there in November). We enjoyed meals at Del Puerto (specialty is trout al limon), La Caballerrizza and Tinto Bistro (reservations a must). Be sure to have an ice cream at Fruitas de Bosque. There are many ice cream and chocolate stores in town, but this one is the best!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parallel40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We booked a "superior suite with a lakeside view" and prepaid it through booking.com. The room was supposed to have a king size or 2 single beds". When we arrived we were told that this room only has a queen bed. We had to pay an additional $130 us- which was later reduced to $90 us (after we complained to booking.com) to upgrade to a "Lago suite" with a king bed. The Lago suite was of fairly poor design with only one night table on only one side of the king bed. It had a fairly impracitical large Jacuzzi tub taking up a large part of the room , and was missing a blind over the tub , so sunlight would enter the room at sunrise. Breakfast was very basic, and dinner was served in cramped tables in the bar area, as the restaurant was closed ( a fact we were not told ahead of time). It was a 40 minute walk into town to rent bicycles.

On the positive side- the staff were extremely helpful, spoke excellent English and helped us prepare hikes and activities.

It seemed to us, that it was the management (who we never met) ,who were stubbornly inflexible, when good PR and compromise seemed in order to solve a problem of what the hotel admitted was an incorrect description of the room that we booked on booking.com

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TorontoCycler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The hotel has fantastic views of the Nahuel Huapi and the Andes. Good amenities, gym, sauna, etc. The rooms are very modern and the service is great. Highly recommend a sunset by the pool.
We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico Obeja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews