We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Villa La Angostura
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hosteria Le Lac
Ranked #15 of 47 Hotels in Villa La Angostura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stopped in and stayed at Hosteria Le Lac for one night on our way down toward the southern part of Chile. Even though it was late when we arrived, Andrea graciously met us a the door and welcomed us in. What an amazing place! Everything was perfect and this is more like a five star place to stay. We enjoyed the breakfast and it had everything we wanted and more. It was great talking to Andrea about the history of her place especially after the volcanic ash rained down for ten months after the eruption. What a task to clean up and recover her business. This place is immaculate and it was fun using both Spanish and English since she is perfectly fluent in both. Great place, highly recommend. The Seven Lakes road is beautiful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ikamoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 224 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

We decided to go for the day to Villa La Angostura from Bariloche as we didn t know how was due to the volcano eruption .But was great , not as we expected . We arrived the day of the Garden fair ,and before Carnival , was plenty of people in town , and we decided was better to stay overnight , as we didn t have a car ,and the buses to Barikloche already left , and a taxi was very expensive ,we went to the tourist office was closed ,and called to some places and were full .We called Le Lac as my cousin stayed last march , Andrea the owner rememeber her , and she told us the inn was closed this months as she didn t open due to the few customers that decided to come to Patagonia due to the volcano ,as we were quite nervous and decided if we coudn t find a place take a cab , she told us we could stay in the inn as was only one night . She gave us the best room , the Suite , with a great view of the lake and mountains we could see next morning , she charged us very little ,and we thank her for ever .Her place is as is nothing happened .her garden full of roses ,and flowers .She told us she worked very hard to clean all the volcanic ashes .We are happy to know all the area is clean now ,and begining back to business ,as she told us the Village never expected to have so may people this long weekend ,as we did . Recomended place as it is only 10 to 12 blocks from town ,and in front of the lake , in a paved road ,the 7 lakes .Thank you Andrea will come back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baby1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed in Le Lac in March after driving the 7 Lakes road from San Martin de los Andes .We had no reservation and read in Trip Advisor ,we loved the place ,and all the staff attention ,specially Andrea the owner that she is in every detail .
The location is very good as it is only 1,5 km from the town center ,and in front of the Nahuel Huapi lake and Andes Mountains .Excellent for great walks .Our room was a
Superior with Lake view ,had a great bow window ,we enjoyed so much the view .Beds are very confortable ,we slept very good .

The living area , more like a home,like the rest of the Inn , very cozy .Breakfast was perfect for a 3 star hotel ,we have been in 4 stars in Europe that give less ,or in the USA that is charged apart ,not incuded in the room rate ,in Argentina most of the hotels include it in the room rate .
The terrace is very nice , great to drink a bear or wine at the end of the day and watch the sunset behind the lake and mountains .We loved Villa La Angostura , has so many options if you like the nature ,to hike ,fish ,bike ,sail ....We are staying in Argentina for some time in BA ,and where considering to go to the lake district to live for some months ,and Villa la Angostura would be our first choice.
Bariloche is too big ,and we didn t need to stay overnight there ,as in less that one hour you are there from Villa La Angostura either by car or local bus and you can visit for the day .Thank you to Le Lac team for the nice stay .

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Le Lac is a very nice Inn ,with a great view ,we didnt stay in the lake view rooms ,but the mountain view ,and was really nice ,to see the sun rise behind the Cerro Bayo mountain .The common areas are very relaxing ,and all have a beautifull view to the lake and the Andes Mountains .Location is great , 5 minutes by taxi from town , or 20 minutes walking,there are also buses to go to town and other places .Easy access to the lake Nahuel Huapi , crossing the street ,only two blocks .We have to thank to Andrea the owner ,as she was always giving her advice where to go ,and really make us feel like at home. The garden , is very beautifull,one of the best we have seen in the area . We enjoyed very much Villa La Angostura ,is a small charming little town ,and march was a great month to go .

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnbull1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We had a wonderful 5-night stay in March of 2011. Our room was very spacious, including a bay window with comfortable chairs for reading or looking a the great views of the lake. I woke early one morning and watched the sunrise, with all its glorious colors on the mountains and lake surface. Andrea is a wonderful hostess, providing great suggestions for hikes and activities. She suggested a great trip across lago Nahuel Huapi, with a hike to a lake and then kayaking back. It was a wonderful day, and even better being the only non-Argentinians.
Hosteria Le Lac is in a wonderful spot, and provides all one needs to relax and enjoy the beautiful area. It is also a good value when compared to other lodging in the area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravelin68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We arrived to Villa La Angostura ,after staying in San Martin .We choose to stay here bacause we read the tripadvisor comments ,and we are very happy we stayed .It is 3 stars inn ,but its more like a 4 star ,due to its furniture ,rooms, location ,view and service .
Our room was the Nahue Huapi lake and Andes view ,and we enjoyed so much sitting in the panoramic bowindow area to watch the stars at night ,or the sunset behind the Andes .Beds are very confortable ,as the hole room ,we slept very well ,very quiet area ,no noise at all ,has double glass windows too .The living room area is very cozy , as a home , has a very nice fire place , great lake and mountain view as its beautifull terrace and garden ,and has a pleasant back music to listen ;Breakfast was very good ,complete ,you dont need more , is a 3 star hotel ,so we didn t expected a huge 5 star hotel breakfast .
But the best was the service ,Andrea the owner takes so much care of all her guests ,she stays in the morning with everybody till she knows they know what to do or visit ,she told us to go to Villa Traful ,with a regular bus ,as we didnt have a car ,that leaves once a day ,and it is so much cheaper that a regular excursion .
The rest of the staff is also very nice ;Great location as is only 20 minutes walk to town or 5 minutes by taxi or you can also take a bus 3 blocks from the inn .We considered in staying in Puerto Manzano ,but without a car would have been a great mystake ;. as it is like 7 kms from town ,you cannot go walking ,and buses are not very frequent ,we dicovered when we visit this area
Only 2 blocks from Le Lac there is a beach entrance very nice ,and one kilometer or lees is the Correntoso River and Lake where you can enjoy a beautifull beach ,of fly fish .Andrea told us to go to two great hikes near the Inn ,the Mirador Belveder and the Cascada Inacayal .We also did the Arrayanes woods hike .Dont go to the Arrayanes from Bariloche ,is closer from Villa LA Angostura.
Everything in the inn is spotless ,so for us was the best place we stay in our trip ,and would come again

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luli02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

It should have been four and a half star :)

I stayed at Hosteria Le Lac for 8 nights in the last days of the southern summer. First and foremost I must thank the owner Andrea for her ability to guide me, care for me, and for reminding me of time. As an experienced solo traveller, I am used to organising my trips on my own, but this time I could just let go and forget all about time and just enjoy my stay. When I wanted to go horseback riding, Andrea arranged it, when I need a car, she made it come right to the door. She is informative, helpfull and fun, and has an eye for the little details that makes all the difference.
As I headed for Villa Traful, she told me to take the small roads first, as I then would have the sun in my back allmost all the way. And that is great when you are driving.

The rooms are spotless clean, the beds are really good, the view are stunning, the nearby restaurants Luma serves an exquisit tea with homebaked scones, which are worth travelling for. The staff, Lorena, Estefania and Juan were so kind and pleasing young people.
In short there is no reason why you should not stay at Le Lac. I hope to return shortly.

Room Tip: Try to get the rooms upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AriamMafalda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villa La Angostura hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Arrayan Hotel & Spa
Sol Arrayan Hotel & Spa
#3 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
573 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Posada Hosteria & Spa
La Posada Hosteria & Spa
#2 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
499 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Escondida Casa de Huespedes & Spa
La Escondida Casa de Huespedes &...
#5 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Don El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa
Don El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa
#1 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
414 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hosteria Encanto del Rio
Hosteria Encanto del Rio
#6 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
285 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hosteria Puerto Sur
Hosteria Puerto Sur
#11 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Le Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Le Lac

Address: Av 7 Lagos 2350, Villa La Angostura 8407, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > Villa La Angostura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#1 Romantic Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#17 Family Hotel in Villa La Angostura
Price Range: $85 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Lac Inn, inaugurated in December 2006 is located in a hill facing the NAHUEL HUAPI LAKE which allows the guests to enjoy a unic 180 degree Nahuel Huapi lake and Andes Mountains views , from the breakfast room , or the living room , the terrace , the TV and multiple uses room and from most ot its rooms . Watching the sunset behind the Andes either form the garden or terrace is an option that cannot be missed by somebody who comes to Villa La Angostura to rest an enjoy its beautifull landscape . Its 8 rooms, some with Jacuzzi and upstairs den are confortable and elegantly decorated. The Inn is a charming, intimate place ,where will do our best to make you feel like home . Its location , is only 1,5 Km from the village center by paved road , in the area chosen by the new and also traditional 4 stars Inns ( Hosterias El Faro ,Sol Arrayan and La Posada ) on the 7 Lakes road , begining of the same name route . The Correntoso lake beach ,is at only 1 km , and we are two blocks away from Nahuel Huapi beach access ,where you can depart for a pleasure or fishing boat trip or enjoy a pic nic . Its location is ideal to profit all the activities the area offers . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hosteria Le Lac Hotel
Hosteria Le Lac Argentina/Villa La Angostura, Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing