We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in the lake district” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hosteria Le Lac

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Villa La Angostura
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hosteria Le Lac
Save
You added Hosteria Le Lac to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place in the lake district”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Nice place to stay. Very helpful staff and great rooms and bathrooms. A little ways from downtown, but taxis are cheap and easy to catch. Breakfast is nice and so are the views from the living room, which lacks a little ambiance and is somehow not very inviting (needs a fireplace??). But for the rest recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kepster1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    23
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
136
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

We are from Rio de Janeiro Brazil. I stayed with my wife and my two teenagers sons for 4 nights. Andrea the owner was extremelly helpfull with everything making reservations for restaurants, trips , etc. The suites were very confortable, great view of the lakes and the place was very close to the beautiful center of V.A. I really recomend LeLac.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianoRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

I was a bit hesitant at first since I was used to traveling and staying at bigger hotels, but I was put to ease after checking into Le Lac and being shown to our lovely room which had a bay window looking at a perfect setting of the lake and mountains. Our spacious room had a very comfortable bed, and a lovely sitting area by the window to enjoy a summer breeze and a glass of wine while watching the sun set directly in front of us. The bathroom had a great shower with a window that also looked out at the lake, so each room took full advantage of the incredible view.

Breakfast is served till exactly 10:00am, so being prompt is important. The coffee is hot and brewed to perfection, with warm milk in a thermos for a cafe late'. Breakfast is a bit slim, but good, offering croissants, toast, cereal and juice. It was enough to get going, but I could have used some fresh fruit and yogurt with a bit more variety since a big day of excursions started right after breakfast.

Speaking of excursions, there is no better person to speak with other than Andrea, who will not only give you many different options, but will make phone calls and reservations as well as prepare you for any little thing you must know before your journey. Andrea is caring, considerate, thoughtful and a bundle of information to insure that you have the best possible experience in Angostura. Every excursion we had, was great, and Andrea was always there to check on us the following morning.

Angostura itself is bit of a busy little town, so being outside of town was a real plus for us, but then again we had a car so that made moving around much easier. The beach is right below the hotel, so it is a quick walk to enjoy a beautiful sunset and bottle of wine and a book while watching the colors amaze you as the sun goes down.

We loved our experience here and will look forward to seeing Andrea again on our next visit through Angostura....

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zygster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Hosteria Le Lac for 3 nights last January. The room was comfortable, the bathroom clean and modern, and the views magnificent. This hotel is like a big house whose living room and dining room have large windows overlooking the lake and mountains and the beautiful garden with colorful blooming flowers. The whole place was furnished and decorated with excellent taste to make one feel like home. The owner Andrea was very friendly and helpful in giving us advice on where to go and what to see. She's extremely knowledgeable about the area and there are photo albums in the living room which show pictures of her explorations of Villa La Angostura and surrounding areas in different seasons of the year. The front desk staff was also gracious and attentive and gave us tips on restaurants and sights. Overall a wonderful experience for my first trip to Argentina.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fotobuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

Villa Angostura is majestic!!! My girlfriend and I were there for only two nights but Hosteria Le Lac is phenomenal. We planned last minute as we like to do things and Andrea, Martin, and the younger girl were extremely accommodating. They gave us recommendations for dinner, horseback riding (Thank you for an amazing time Gabino!), and hiking. The rooms were absolutely gorgeous, the staff was extremely helpful, the breakfast was very good, the view from our room was magnificent. The city center is only a few minutes away by bus or remise although walking is also fun and beautiful.

Andrea, thank you for everything. You love what you do and that's what makes everything so special. We couldn't have asked for more.

I can't emphasize it enough... if you stay anywhere else you're making a grave mistake!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

We stayed here as part of a hiking trip in Patagonia. We loved this hotel, had a wonderful, comfortable room, and views that just didn't stop. We also loved the beautiful gardens, absolutely filled with flowers, where we could enjoy a cold beer after a hot day. Best of all was our hostess, Andrea, who patiently outlined hikes and adventures for us, pointed out the very best and most reasonable places to eat, and just generally made the trip memorable and everything easy. I can't wait to go back!

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank arhikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2010

Having read so many good reviews here; we decided to stay in the Junior Suite for the space and views and we were not disppointed; the views of the lake and mountains are wonderful. We spent a week here and Andrea, the owner, and her staff were always interested in what we were doing and gave advice on where to go and what to do. We received excellent service and nothing was too much trouble. The best Hosteria we have stayed in during our travels in Argentina.
Only one slight comment was that the WIFI didn't reach our room so we had to use the communal areas downstairs.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BT22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villa La Angostura hotels
0.1 mi away
Sol Arrayan Hotel & Spa
Sol Arrayan Hotel & Spa
#4 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
4.5 of 5 stars 408 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Posada Hosteria & Spa
La Posada Hosteria & Spa
#2 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
0.0 mi away
Don El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa
Don El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa
#1 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
4.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
La Escondida Casa de Huespedes & Spa
La Escondida Casa de Huespedes &...
#5 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
5.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
2.9 mi away
Las Balsas
Las Balsas
#6 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
5.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Correntoso Lake & River Hotel
Correntoso Lake & River Hotel
#3 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Le Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Le Lac

Property: Hosteria Le Lac
Address: Av 7 Lagos 2350, Villa La Angostura 8407, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > Villa La Angostura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#1 Romantic Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#17 Family Hotel in Villa La Angostura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Hosteria Le Lac Hotel
Hosteria Le Lac Argentina/Villa La Angostura, Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing