We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Arrayan Hotel & Spa(Villa La Angostura)
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marinas Alto Manzano(Villa La Angostura)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luma Casa de Montana(Villa La Angostura)
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Serena(Villa La Angostura)
$143
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria Encanto del Rio(Villa La Angostura)(Great Value!)
$82
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manzano Resort(Villa La Angostura)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel La Angostura(Villa La Angostura)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alma Andina Hosteria(Villa La Angostura)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveler rating
225
36
6
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
225
36
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstroutmemorable stayan amazing placehotel experienceinfinity poolgorgeous viewsview of the lakeignacioconciergespasuitepatagoniasettinglakesidepotholesheavenlinens
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 271 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Have been there some years ago. Certainly one of the most beautiful setted hotels I've ever visited. Right on the lake, a great experience for those who want to spend a romantic lakeside vacation. The restaurant is small and cosy, but with a great cusine.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popa7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We've just returned from this very charming hotel. We loved it!! The concierge Ignacio is the best and give you all the special attention you dream...he provides you with everything you need to make your stay in this gem hotel even better !!! Private boat excursion around the lake with Nicolas,private flying fish lesson,tours recommendation, private transfers, picnic arrangements...name it!! We love Patagonia, very beautiful nature and landscapes and the view from this special small lake bay, where the hotel is, is magical!! Restaurant excellent, Paulo the sommelier gives you excellent tips,the food is 5 stars with local products.The staff very helpful.The breakfast and afternoon tea are delicious! The room very comfortable,good amenities,front lake view...we felt as we are guest in a very beautiful friend's house !!The spa is also very good and the massages top 10. We definitely recommend this relais & chateau !!

Room Tip: We stayed at Lunera room,very confortable!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marciabn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We booked 4 nights at this hotel last December (through our travel agent). They have a policy whereby you must pay the entire amount prior to arriving and we did not have a problem with this as we were traveling to Argentina and had no intention of canceling our trip. In October 2011 we learned that the airport closest to this hotel was closed due to a volcanic eruption in adjacent Chile.
The only option to reach this property would have been an 8 hour bus ride through the Andes (treacherous roads and essentially 2 days taken away from our planned 4 day stay). We canceled our reservation and subsequently have been trying to obtain a refund due to the exceptional circumstances ie airport closure. The hotel manager replied that he could offer us the opportunity to come and stay sometime over the next 12 months, pleaded poverty that the hotel was struggling and so on. As this property is a Relais & Chateaux affiliate we contacted them and their response has been rather lukewarm to date. Despite the fact that Las Balsas enjoys considerable good will due to this affiliation, R & C states that they cannot directly pressure management re reservations as we did not book through R & C. This position in our opinion is ridiculous. In the meantime we are out of pocket several thousand dollars. We understand that caveat emptor plays into this situation but on the other hand we know through our travel agent that this hotel is still operating and that they have raised their rates. Just wanted other folks to know that one can be left without much recourse despite circumstances that are rather extraordinary in terms of not being able to fly in to the property.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
7  Thank worldtraveler4321_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The views of the lake are stunning, the food fantastic, the rooms charming and very comfortable and the indoor and outdoor pool at the spa is luxurious.
The staff were incredibly helpful and warm.
We would love to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janetdresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Being the only guests in this great hotel was a pleasure even if it was only for one night. Facilities are great: fully equiped big bathroom; fantastic spa and swiiming pool; very "feel home" relaxing area; Food is excellent; Service is excellent and location is great along the lake. Definetaly a Relais & Chateau. Worth the title.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lialis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews