We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique”
Review of Delfina

Delfina
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Argentinean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed March 31, 2014

A small historic house from over 100 years ago turned into a restaurant right next to the lake. Location is great and food is fantastic.

Thank sailor999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maximiliano L, Gerente at Delfina, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2015

Dear,

We're very glad knowing that you have enjoyed your time at our restaurant.

We hope to have you in another opportunity.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 172 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

Who would have thought you could find such a charming spot nestled by the lake? This restaurant has it's own unique charm. There are tables with outstanding views of the lake. There is a fire pit out front with benches. They served us our wine there while preparing our dinner. Just lovely!The food is exquisite and not the usual fare. The staff went out of their way to try and explain the menu. It would be hard to go wrong with any choice. This restaurant is a MUST!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PatC499248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maximiliano L, Gerente at Delfina, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2015
Google Translation

Estimada

Agradecemos su comentario fue un placer recibirla, la esperamos nuevamente para probar nuestra nueva propuesta gastronómica patagonica y nuestra amplia cava de vinos.

Saludos Cordiales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

I went to the restaurant with my family since we saw it was ranked 1st in tripadvisor. However i have to fully dísagree with previous reviwers. I will list below some of the bad service examples we have experienced.
We had to wait circa 30 min to get served
...and another 40 to get The food
You do not feel welcome but rather The feel they are doing you a favour by serving you (italian-style)
Aparently the chef Is french and portions are perhaps The smallest i have ever seen
The food taste Is a 6 out of 10- i would say just below argentinean average
The Main menú has Only 5-6 choices and The wine menú (an A4 pc-printed paper) , even If it is quite large in terms of choice, we managed somehow to pick 5 wines that were not in stock and when finally we Managed to get one that was in stock they Only had The last one available!
To top it off when i ordered The Bill they charged us a different price for The wine rather that The one listed in The menú and an extra bottle of water.
It is definetly NOT The best restaurant in town, or i least i real y hope so!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

if you like the unique and delightful experiences of life, then let this be one for your list. this is a small old building from the early 1900s that they have not changed. there are maybe 10-15 tables total and most in their own space. we were lucky to have a little room in the front to the right. the food is rich and contemporary. the mixes and combinations of flavors from fish to lamb to beef are succulent. we had an app with polenta, smoked cheese and mushrooms that was "to die for"... absolutely great experience.

Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Thank Rogelio Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Delfina also viewed

Villa La Angostura, Province of Neuquen
Villa La Angostura, Province of Neuquen
 
Villa La Angostura, Province of Neuquen
Villa La Angostura, Province of Neuquen
 
Villa La Angostura, Province of Neuquen
Villa La Angostura, Province of Neuquen
 

Been to Delfina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing