We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Gorgeous view, personalized service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luma Casa de Montana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luma Casa de Montana
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Villa La Angostura
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Gorgeous view, personalized service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel is located by the lake, with a stunning view of the mountains and, of course, the lake.
After a day outdoors, the swimming pool is perfect for relaxing.
And any need you have will be met by the family who runs the hotel, assisted by a very helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonirodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    10
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
120
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This review is long overdue but I will never forget our stay at Luma Casa de Montana in September 2012 because it is just about the best place we have stayed in and before and since We have done a lot of travel and stayed in very many hotels/resorts. When we were there it was cold, raining and snowing; thankfully because this meant we had to stay at the hotel most of the time and enjoy the place. And there is so much to enjoy; the wonderful friendly staff and family who run the hotel, the views, the beautiful rooms, the decor, the space, the meals and the wine cellar! We virtually had the place to ourselves and it felt like being in our own grand home. Marcos thank you and apologies for late review but I want you to know that your hotel is fabulous! If anyone reading this review is visiting Bariloche or driving around the Siete Lagos don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisP06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

With some small room for argument this is the most outstanding place we have ever stayed in...and we have stayed in many! The decor and ambience is superb, the view!!! superb++. The staff, who are mainly family members, just quietly go around, never fawning, just simply making your stay comfortable and effortless.
After several days you do actually feel this is your home and it is an upset to actually leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is a gem, run by a family who really understand the meaning of hospitality for travelers. We felt as if we were staying at someone's stylish, relaxed country house set alongside a spectacular mountain lake. Meals were always interesting and well-prepared and the service throughout our stay very warm, friendly and unobtrusive. Our room, Lacre, was spacious, quiet and came with lovely balcony to drink in the view and restore the spirit. We hope to return before too long.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OntheRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

From the moment you arrive you know you are in for a treat. You have to wind down a private pathway (or call for the buggy to come up to collect you) and you reach the entrance to the hotel. The location is private and set into the mountain side with views that are simply stunning from every room. The hotel is family owned and has been loving decorated with so much attention to detail. Each room is completely unique and decorated around a theme - ours was Violeta and it was beautiful. The family who own and run the hotel really do treat you as if you are a guest in their home - nothing is too much trouble. We ate in the restaurant for dinner twice and it was lovely both evenings - great food and watching the sun set over the mountains - simply bliss. We would certainly return again and wouldn't hesitate in recommending the Luma to anyone. It's a one in a million!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank welovehongkong27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
333 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

The house is Toscana style and well decorated, but the best tings are ghe views.

It is just located in front of the lake, a couple of meters from Correntoso.

The service is excellent, but it made it recommendable is Marco attention.

The breakfast is home made, and a pleassure to take it with such a view

Also the restaurant is worth visiting for a three step dinner

And use your jacket and went ot the terrace at night tonlook the patagonia sky pleantybof stars

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ezini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Wolfgang, Austria
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed there twice within 2 weeks .... What a great place! ALL rooms are very nice with beautiful bathrooms, plenty of space and a superb view over lake & mountains. The staff is very friendly and helpful, one of the family is always around (Marcos, thanks a lot for your hospitality and your help!).

You can enjoy the public areas of the hotel, lounge, spa, pool, different terraces .... even on a rainy day you feel comfortable.

.... and not to forget the restaurant - breakfast, lunch and dinner - always a nice surprise with top qualitiy. You can stay at the hotel for all meals definitly one of the best options in town.

All in all it's really a gem. Go there and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try Suite Mirador for best views and 100% privacy! But all rooms are really nice with superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ballner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Villa La Angostura hotels
0.0 mi away
Sol Arrayan Hotel & Spa
Sol Arrayan Hotel & Spa
#5 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
0.0 mi away
Don El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa
Don El Faro Boutique Hotel & Spa
#1 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Escondida Casa de Huespedes & Spa
La Escondida Casa de Huespedes &...
#6 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
5.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Las Balsas
Las Balsas
#3 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
5.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Correntoso Lake & River Hotel
Correntoso Lake & River Hotel
#4 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Posada Hosteria & Spa
La Posada Hosteria & Spa
#2 of 47 in Villa La Angostura
4.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luma Casa de Montana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luma Casa de Montana

Property: Luma Casa de Montana
Address: Avenida Siete Lagos 2369, Villa La Angostura Q8407ABK, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Neuquen > Villa La Angostura
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#6 Luxury Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Villa La Angostura
#12 Family Hotel in Villa La Angostura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Luma Casa de Montana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luma, Mountain Retret is the materialization of a new concept in hospitality: an eclectic yet timeless house, which blends modernity and tradition in perfect balance. The idea of this ample and welcoming house is that each guest should feel like a friend of the family and be able to appreciate the intimacy of the surroundings, warm and personal attention, and our emphasis on outstanding service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Luma Casa de Montana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luma Casa De Montana Argentina/Villa La Angostura, Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing