We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sol Arrayan Hotel & Spa(Villa La Angostura)
$156
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Balsas(Villa La Angostura)
$384
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Antuquelen Hosteria Patagonica(Villa La Angostura)(Great Value!)
$133
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Serena(Villa La Angostura)
$143
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria Encanto del Rio(Villa La Angostura)(Great Value!)
$82
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marinas Alto Manzano(Villa La Angostura)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manzano Resort(Villa La Angostura)
$101
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostel La Angostura(Villa La Angostura)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
209
15
6
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
209
15
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuscan villathe owner's sonother guestsstay there againno doubtmarcoswarmthmarcusmountainsviewssuitespaverdemateloungebarilochelinens
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 235 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is a gem, run by a family who really understand the meaning of hospitality for travelers. We felt as if we were staying at someone's stylish, relaxed country house set alongside a spectacular mountain lake. Meals were always interesting and well-prepared and the service throughout our stay very warm, friendly and unobtrusive. Our room, Lacre, was spacious, quiet and came with lovely balcony to drink in the view and restore the spirit. We hope to return before too long.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OntheRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

From the moment you arrive you know you are in for a treat. You have to wind down a private pathway (or call for the buggy to come up to collect you) and you reach the entrance to the hotel. The location is private and set into the mountain side with views that are simply stunning from every room. The hotel is family owned and has been loving decorated with so much attention to detail. Each room is completely unique and decorated around a theme - ours was Violeta and it was beautiful. The family who own and run the hotel really do treat you as if you are a guest in their home - nothing is too much trouble. We ate in the restaurant for dinner twice and it was lovely both evenings - great food and watching the sun set over the mountains - simply bliss. We would certainly return again and wouldn't hesitate in recommending the Luma to anyone. It's a one in a million!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welovehongkong27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The house is Toscana style and well decorated, but the best tings are ghe views.

It is just located in front of the lake, a couple of meters from Correntoso.

The service is excellent, but it made it recommendable is Marco attention.

The breakfast is home made, and a pleassure to take it with such a view

Also the restaurant is worth visiting for a three step dinner

And use your jacket and went ot the terrace at night tonlook the patagonia sky pleantybof stars

Stayed: March 2013
Thank ezini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed there twice within 2 weeks .... What a great place! ALL rooms are very nice with beautiful bathrooms, plenty of space and a superb view over lake & mountains. The staff is very friendly and helpful, one of the family is always around (Marcos, thanks a lot for your hospitality and your help!).

You can enjoy the public areas of the hotel, lounge, spa, pool, different terraces .... even on a rainy day you feel comfortable.

.... and not to forget the restaurant - breakfast, lunch and dinner - always a nice surprise with top qualitiy. You can stay at the hotel for all meals definitly one of the best options in town.

All in all it's really a gem. Go there and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try Suite Mirador for best views and 100% privacy! But all rooms are really nice with superb views.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ballner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Everything about the hotel is beautiful. I found it very cozy and beautiful in terms of the amazing views and thoughtful design. Luma is family-run and the service at the hotel was impeccable. the staff was attentive and we had all of the privacy we wanted. We wanted to take advantage of the hotel as much as possible and opted to have dinner there (as well as afternoon tea and breakfast). We could not get enough of the fabulous spa area with the heated pool and picturesque views of the lake and mountains. I hope to make it back soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews