We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
214
15
6
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
15
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuscan villa the owner's son other guests stay there again no doubt marcos warmth marcus mountains suite view spa verde mate lounge bariloche linens
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 240 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I fell in love with this place from the second I walked down the entrace path. I felt like I was entering a secret forest wonderland - and arrived at my own private enchanted villa which happened to be on a gorgeous lake overlooking mountains.
The vibe is chic, posh, luxurious, yet super cozy. I felt perfectly fine lounging in sweatpants, a t-shirt, and barefeet if I had to walk through the common areas. The rooms are huge, all with incredible views, so you cant go wrong there. There is a pool table, a private beach just a 2 minute walk down the path, a library, bar, a laid-back spa with sauna and multi-jet shower...there is so much to do that you may not even want to leave. It would be easy to just install yourself there and chill for a long time, so you should try to plan more than one night there. If you are traveling with a partner, I have to say that it cant get much more romantic. Enjoying breakfast in your massive bed with the french doors flung open, listening to the birds and taking in the crystalline lake - it doesn't get much better than that. Well, until you are drinking wine on your private patio watching the sunset over the lake later that day...
What I liked is that the owner is right on site. You can feel the difference that that makes. He is in all of the details, and makes you feel like he really is welcoming you into his home as a special guest. His wife is a sommelier, so you are guaranteed a good wine selection. : )
I really did fall in love with this hotel, everything about it. The next time I am in Villa La Angostura, you know where you will find me...but this time for more than one night! Highly recommended. Highly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stayed here for our belated honeymoon in November, their season had not yet started so we had very few other people in the hotel with us. We got one of the suites with full balcony and terrace, very private and great views of the Lake and they had given us a welcoming gift of champagne and snacks, etc. We did the honeymoon package and in it they included a sail boat tour of the lake which we also did. So romantic. The bathroom was so big and a great freestanding tub. They had a rain shower too! We had two sets of french doors that we opened to hear the sounds of the birds and the lake against the shore. We ate dinner there one night as well and that was pretty good. Gabriela the hostess of the inn was the sweetest and most helpful with ideas and recommendations. We hung out in the lounge downstairs with the fireplace. THe pool area was magnificent and they had a fire going in there. I had a massage one evening as well in the spa. We dont understand why more people aren't staying here... it is a true gem.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lucky72681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

After traveling in Patagonia for 30 days in a rented car, Chico and Isabella were dreaming with a special hotel to rest and wind down from the trip. When arriving in Angostura, our wishes were met tenfold when we entered Luma, and visited the room we stayed in, called "Lacre". The place is perfectly built and put together, with an elegant mix of antique and new furniture, and it is absolutely comfortable, with modern amenities such as hd lcd tv in every room, a useless item if compared with the stunning views of lake Nahuel Huapi outside every window of the hotel. The food is amazing, definitely worth having lunch and dinner at the hotel, and the heated pool is a place you never want to leave because it is perfect, and set in the most pleasant environment.

But perhaps the best part of staying at Luma is that you feel at home, and the people who run it are wonderful, with a friendly, smart, and relaxed attitude.

Luma is so special, it is one of those hotels that makes people want to keep coming back, for the hotel itself. Not that Angostura is't interesting; but we wouldn't have stayed four nights if it wasn't for Luma.

Chico Bicalho

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicoBic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews